We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chemainus11
Germany

Clean, Spacious, Renovated

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2021
A clean, spacious, and renovated room with view of Meares Island and the inlet. Close to the restaurant and shops in downtown Tofino. Get a room on the upper floor to avoid hearing the footfalls of others above you. Awesome noise policy! Free parking, no breakfast or stayover housekeeping. Certainly the best motel in Tofino. Can recommend!
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor! It'll be quieter and the view's better.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.0 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      3.3 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      5.5 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      3.5 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      5.7 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      4.7 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      2.6 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      AU$730
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$730
      2.4 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        5.9 km from Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd.
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Tofino
        Reviews (367)
        Filter reviews
        367 results
        Traveller rating
        161
        170
        26
        8
        2
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        161
        170
        26
        8
        2
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews beautiful view of the harbor within walking distance real cream would stay here again walk into town comfortable beds quiet at night coffee machine off season short drive balcony fridge rates unit
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        13 - 18 of 367 reviews
        Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

        Nice rooms and nice view. Refurbished rooms, bathroom has a cold style but seems to be new.

        All in all the motel is a bit expensive.

        Free parking. No breakfast, but that’s ok for the motel style. I recommend that motel.

        On the whole we had a great stay in Tofino.

        Date of stay: September 2021
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        1  Thank THA100
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 15 September 2021

        I picked this motel based on reviews. The room had a beautiful view which was great as we were stuck in the room one morning as it was raining pretty hard. The room was clean and spacious. The motel is close to many restaurants and other amenities. You could apparently walk to one of the beaches, but we decided to drive and check out the many beaches along the road between Tofino and Ucluelet. I would stay here again.

        Date of stay: September 2021
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Service
        1  Thank shoegirl011
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 13 September 2021

        Doesn’t look much from the outside but don’t be deceived, the rooms were great, although you could hear the people coming and going but that didn’t bother us. Very spacious and comfortable. Loved the view of the harbour and it was a very light and airy room with a little balcony on the ground floor. Lacked storage but hey who needs drawers and their was no safe in the room but we didn’t really have too much of value so that was ok too.

        The location was perfect, we had originally booked to stay down the road and then saw a couple of rooms come up here, so glad we switched. When we checked out the other place it was further down the road out of Tofino, none of the rooms we could see seemed to have a nice view (driveway view or car park or onto pub) so we were so pleased we made the decision to change. Stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely stay. Would definitely stay again.

        Location is perfect, an easy walk into Tofino to check out the art galleries and places to eat. I enjoyed the fact we didn’t have to drive if we didn’t want to.

        Room tip: All rooms have excellent views to the harbour.
        Date of stay: August 2021
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank kazzaCalgary
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 13 September 2021

        Booked a wrong date tried immediately to change it they would not cancel credit or anything.They take your money then ignore your requests ,it was my moms 75th birthday wrecked. out 375 for what i understand is a small room ...dont stay here...

        Date of stay: September 2021
          • Service
        1  Thank Sheila P
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 13 August 2021

        Stayed 2 nights. Reception manager was unpleasant and uncooperative. Beds were great, room was clean. View is great. But room is small. With warm weather, we paid over$300 a night for no air conditioning. Tonight staying at Best Western. Wonderful improvement. Stay away from this place..definitely not worth $300.

        Date of stay: August 2021
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        4  Thank RalphCramdonCanada
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews