We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
131
152
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
152
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean restaurants and shops within walking distance town centre tofino harbour coffee maker balcony overlooking rooms face up to date shelter restaurant would stay here again first floor quiet at night upper floor bear watching beds fridge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in the family suite. It was really clean, comfortable, central and had great views. The kitchenette was basic but you could have prepared simple meals there. Each room had it's own TV which was useful. The configuration was a little strange however, with a double bed in the main living area, making it difficult to use as a family space. However, we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank amymS5030KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I stayed there for 1 night only-very comfy and clean, friendly and helpful front desk staff . Very convenient: walking distance to everything in Tofino, ample parking. Also stayed at beach cabin by the same company. Both were excellent.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Inna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. The Wifi is fast. There is a nice view. You are conveniently located in Tofino.
This is a two storey hotel, with no elevator, so if have trouble with stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
I would definitely stay hear again.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We did not have the opportunity to stay at Tofino Motel Harborview due to an error Hotels.com made when we booked it (it was no longer vacant). We were scheduled to arrive in Tofino on Canada Day weekend, when availability was extremely limited. The owner was kind, helpful, and efficient, and had arranged a room for us at another nearby lodge (with a similar lovely view)) that had only one room available on that busy weekend before we had even arrived. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay in Tofino, many thanks to Tofino Motel Harborview.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimmcquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the Tofino Motel. Be aware that it is a loooong drive from Nanaimo, and this was exacerbated for us by a bush fire next to the only Highway in and out of Tofino, which resulted in us being forced to return to Port Alberni to eat our evening meal there whilst we waited for it be cleared. There is NO ALTERNATIVE route. I phoned ahead to explain our situation to be greeted by a slightly incredulous lady on the other end of the phone. However, she stayed on late to meet us (normal office hours close at 8pm), and supplied us with maps, resort info, recommendations for all her family's restaurant businesses etc.

We were given the room with possibly the best view in the motel - the upper room nearest to the water. Nice views! However, I wouldn't recommend leaning too hard on the balcony railing! Also note that the balcony only gets sun in the morning.

Now, we may have made a misjudgement here, but we were under the impression that the rooms provided the facility to self cater if required. What they do possess is a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. There is no toaster, no plates, bowls or cutlery. Not even a single spoon, just wooden stirrers. This was a shame, as we had brought breakfast provisions with us from our previous accommodation. I ended up eating cereals out of the ashtray with a plastic spoon I got with a salad box. Quite how or what you are able to microwave, I'm not sure.

Anyway, kitchen facilities notwithstanding, we enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfy. It was quiet. Sound does not carry too much throughout the wooden building, and the location is good - just on the outer edge of the village, away from people leaving the restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EloquentSwanJoggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us.

Our Family Suite is the only room with a kitchenette inside, the standard rooms only provide with mini fridges and microwaves. Please do not hesitate to ask our Front Desk about bowls etc. But we took your suggestions and ordered bowls and real spoons for each room. Thank you for letting us know.

Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews