We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
131
152
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
152
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite room was clean restaurants and shops within walking distance town centre tofino harbour coffee maker balcony overlooking up to date shelter restaurant would stay here again first floor quiet at night upper floor bear watching enjoyed our stay beds
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Iften we Question what is written about hotels. Glowing reports often give impression friends and staff must be doing the writing. .like in this case.
But no... everything written was true. Nice folk very clean comfy beds, nice view, towels and linens first rate. ..
It's a short walk to shops and cafes ..simple clean old time motel. Happy we chose it .

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BobFarr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Good location within easy walking distance of several restaurants, coffee shops and stores. The rooms were quiet, spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and with a harbour view. Bathroom was large with a good range of products and lovely thick towels. Would go there again – definitely

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for part of our honeymoon and it was fabulous! The view of the harbour was amazing and staff are very helpful and welcoming The room was clean and smelled nice with an ocean theme!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank morgno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our room had a lovely view of the harbour (the harbour is not part of the hotel) but gorgeous non the less. We had a balcony which was very spacious. The gal who checked us in was very helpful. When we asked about air conditioning she chuckled as the weather was so hot which is not the norm but it definitely cooled off when opening the balcony door. Very clean and quiet. Tofino is a gorgeous place and since the weather was also amazing we thoroughly enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Booked the hotel three months ago for a family stay in Tofino. On the same day that we were heading to Tofino we got a call from the hotel saying they had an overbooking and that there was no place for us at the hotel and that they would find us another hotel. The new hotel that they found us was 10 minute drive from Tofino which was nice but far from everything! The excuse from the hotel of "We all make mistakes and we are humans..." and come on "you are only staying one night..." is not acceptable, everyone makes mistakes but plan well ahead and dont sell more rooms than the ones that you have and if you do make that mistake notify your guests well in advance and not on the same day and please dont untderestimate the people that "are only staying one night"!!!...Definetly not recommending this place, choose from the many out there in Tofino which are cheaper and wont play tricks and respect the bookings of "only one night" or more of their clients and future guests!
I am extremely disapointed and furious with this experience!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
10  Thank rogeroliva1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews