We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rebekah A

Already dreaming of returning

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The most beautiful view from a room I’ve ever had. Lovely hotel staff, very helpful and accommodating. Perfectly clean, modern, secure. Walking distance to everything. Stayed here on a mother daughter trip, would also be good for couples.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$641
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$641
  • Expedia.com
    AU$644
  • Hotels.com
    AU$644
1.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$967
  • Expedia.com
    AU$967
  • StayForLong
    AU$948
  • Hotels.com
    AU$968
2.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Guest House at 1115 Fellowship Dr
AU$467
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$468
  • Hotels.com
    AU$468
  • Priceline
    AU$467
2.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #1
AU$378
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$378
  • Agoda.com
    AU$378
  • eDreams
    AU$378
0.2 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
3.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
2.0 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
5.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Beachfront
AU$424
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$424
  • Agoda.com
    AU$425
  • eDreams
    AU$424
34.3 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
268
44
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
44
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine premium king studio room rain shower restaurants and shops within walking distance view of the water large balcony watch the sun mini fridge bed was very comfortable downtown tofino our honeymoon adirondack chairs perfect location close to downtown incredible views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2024

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at DC. The view from room 106 is simply jaw dropping. Our studio was very homely and comfortable but DC is not a full service hotel, so book knowing this. That said there was nothing we needed so it wouldn’t have made any difference to us. We loved Tofino and would certainly stay at DC again if we return.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024

The Duffin Cove is located 15min walk from the Tofino Marina and Harbour Air terminal. It was my first time to Tofino and it was a surprise trip to celebrate my wife's birthday. The location of the Duffin Cover is excellent, all the rooms have this magnificient view of the bay and all the rooms were recently renovated as they looked quite modern, very clean with heated floor in the bathroom, stand-up shower and a very comfortable king-size bed. The rooms are not big, they are average to smaller than average otherwise exceptional in comfort. The location is very quiet and there is an outside communal patio that can be used by guests if wanting to have a drink or relax with a good book. Each room is also equipped with a good size balcony with 2 chairs and tables. The view is breathtaking to say the least with occasional sightings of seals and whales. The staff at the Duffin Cove Lodge are extremely helpful and supportive, during our 4-day they responded to all our needs and went over and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable stay.

Room tip: There are 3 buildings at the Duffin Cove Lodge. The building closest and just opposite the Reception building has the best water views.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigidJ8565VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

Great spot with ocean views in the township of Tofino. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Super comfy room and great showers. Parking available on-site but can get busy. Street parking is available nearby.
Friendly staff who were helpful about the town as well as accommodation

Room tip: Parking available
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Hi Mark,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review - We're glad you liked our convenient location and loved our comfy rooms & big rain shower :)
So glad to hear you found our employees helpful & friendly!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

My husband and I stayed in the premium studio, king sized bed. We were very impressed with the ocean view from the room and loved how we were located in downtown Tofino. It was not a sound-proof room, but it was mostly quiet as we visited during the low season. Our check-in and check-out experience was so efficient and done over text, which we appreciated, especially since we arrived later than we expected. We absolutely loved the aesthetics of the room; it was beautifully finished in a mid-century modern style. The only negative I noticed was that there was some mildew in the corner of the shower floor, but it was very minor and I think a hard area to keep 100 percent clean. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend Duffin Cove to our friends.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlowther29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're so glad you appreciated our fast check in and check out process and made the most of our convenient location.
We appreciate your understanding towards hard to clean areas and for you to let us know - we will make sure to work harder in these areas.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and tasteful. The balcony looking out over the cove was amazing. We loved the walk in shower. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to the main part of Tofino. Thanks!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Hi Shannon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review!
We are so happy you made the most of our big ocean view balconies - they're the best for sunset!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews