We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shannon B

Beautiful view and comfortable rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and tasteful. The balcony looking out over the cove was amazing. We loved the walk in shower. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to the main part of Tofino. Thanks!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Hi Shannon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review!
We are so happy you made the most of our big ocean view balconies - they're the best for sunset!
We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$660
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$659
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$487
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$919
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$919
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.3 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Skyscanner.com
    5.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    5.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    4.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      6.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (341)
      Filter reviews
      341 results
      Traveller rating
      267
      44
      22
      4
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      267
      44
      22
      4
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews nespresso machine premium king studio room rain shower restaurants and shops within walking distance view of the water large balcony watch the sun mini fridge bed was very comfortable downtown tofino our honeymoon adirondack chairs perfect location close to downtown incredible views
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      9 - 14 of 341 reviews
      Reviewed 11 March 2024 via mobile

      We had a lovely time at the Duffin Cove. The bed was very comfortable, the view was perfect. We watched seals and birds from our room. Love the smell of the shampoo, conditioner and soaps. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and our room was immaculate.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank theBams05
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

      Hi The Bams05,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We couldn't be happier to know your stay exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy sight of Duffin Cove's wildlife.

      We hope to see you again soon.

      Kindly,

      Isa Nicot

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 March 2024

      We had such a great stay here. It’s very new, modern, and clean, with incredible views. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary, and upon check in there was a bottle of Prosecco in our room which was so sweet and much appreciated! There was even a bed for our dog.

      The hotel is tucked into a quiet corner at the end of downtown Tofino, so we had peace and quiet but also we could walk to the shops and restaurants. The location was fantastic.

      We loved our stay!

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Chelsea Y
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2024

      Hi there,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us and had a great anniversary here with us.
      We love our furry friends & want to make their stay as comfortable as possible, it's a bit of their vacation too isn't it?! :)

      We hope to see you again soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 February 2024

      Beautiful hotel! We stayed at the A frame cabin, our kids had a blast. The cabin is well equipped and with a beautiful ocean front view. We sat outside on the deck to eat and just relax. There was a big table and many beach chairs. The location is right in downtown Tofino, easy walk to restaurants and shops. We highly recommend this place. Will definitely come back again.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Christina H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

      Thank you Christina for taking the time to write us a review. We're so stocked that you and your family had a great time in our A-Frame Cabins!
      Glad you were able to make the most of our convenient yet wild location!

      We're looking forward to your next visit!!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 February 2024

      We had a great time in Tofino and our lodging at Duffin Cove was great. The rooms are very well appointed, views from the balcony are spectacular and the office staff (hi Ryan!) are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little small, so if you need more space, rent one of their oceanfront, A-frame cabins. The location is right in the heart of Tofino - everything is walkable - hiking and biking trails and beach access are close by.

      This is not a "resort". There is no on-property dining, hot tubs, pools or spas. To the "Negative Nancy's" who rated this property poorly because of the lack of these amenities - do your homework, or spend three times as much to stay at the Wickininnish Inn.

      Overall, a wonderful stay in beautiful Tofino!

      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Rustyboy10
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this glowing review. We couldn't be happier to know your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you loved our amazing views and amazing employee!

      We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

      Fantastic. We choose this hotel due to the location. It is within walking distance to the shops bars and restaurants so no need to be jumping back in the car. The views are just amazing and if you are lucky enough to have blue skies everyday as we were you will not be disappointed. If we come to Tofino again we would definitely choose this hotel over ones that lover look the beach. The bathrooms and toilet had a pretty great view too if the door is left open lol

      Room tip: All rooms I believe have the great views
      Date of stay: September 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank lyndaandgary
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing to stay with us at Duffin Cove :)
      We're stocked that you loved your experience with us!
      We're looking forward for your next visit !

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews