We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chelsea Y

Incredible views for our getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024
We had such a great stay here. It’s very new, modern, and clean, with incredible views. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary, and upon check in there was a bottle of Prosecco in our room which was so sweet and much appreciated! There was even a bed for our dog.

The hotel is tucked into a quiet corner at the end of downtown Tofino, so we had peace and quiet but also we could walk to the shops and restaurants. The location was fantastic.

We loved our stay!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this review
Responded 7 Mar 2024
Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us and had a great anniversary here with us.
We love our furry friends & want to make their stay as comfortable as possible, it's a bit of their vacation too isn't it?! :)

We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$483
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$486
  • Hotels.com
    AU$485
  • Vio.com
    AU$483
1.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$496
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$495
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$494
0.6 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
House of Himwitsa Main Building
AU$746
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$746
  • Agoda.com
    AU$746
  • eDreams
    AU$746
0.2 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$689
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$613
  • Algotels
    AU$579
  • Hotels.com
    AU$728
3.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,041
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,041
  • StayForLong
    AU$898
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,041
2.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #1
AU$387
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$387
  • Agoda.com
    AU$388
  • eDreams
    AU$387
0.2 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Beachfront
Common room
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free parking
Executive Loft
AU$754
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$755
  • Vio.com
    AU$439
  • Hotels.com
    AU$754
34.6 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free parking
Deluxe King
AU$446
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$446
  • Hotels.com
    AU$446
  • Vio.com
    AU$446
35.2 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
267
44
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
44
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine premium king studio room rain shower restaurants and shops within walking distance view of the water large balcony watch the sun mini fridge bed was very comfortable downtown tofino our honeymoon adirondack chairs perfect location close to downtown incredible views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Beautiful hotel! We stayed at the A frame cabin, our kids had a blast. The cabin is well equipped and with a beautiful ocean front view. We sat outside on the deck to eat and just relax. There was a big table and many beach chairs. The location is right in downtown Tofino, easy walk to restaurants and shops. We highly recommend this place. Will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thank you Christina for taking the time to write us a review. We're so stocked that you and your family had a great time in our A-Frame Cabins!
Glad you were able to make the most of our convenient yet wild location!

We're looking forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

We had a great time in Tofino and our lodging at Duffin Cove was great. The rooms are very well appointed, views from the balcony are spectacular and the office staff (hi Ryan!) are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little small, so if you need more space, rent one of their oceanfront, A-frame cabins. The location is right in the heart of Tofino - everything is walkable - hiking and biking trails and beach access are close by.

This is not a "resort". There is no on-property dining, hot tubs, pools or spas. To the "Negative Nancy's" who rated this property poorly because of the lack of these amenities - do your homework, or spend three times as much to stay at the Wickininnish Inn.

Overall, a wonderful stay in beautiful Tofino!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rustyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this glowing review. We couldn't be happier to know your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you loved our amazing views and amazing employee!

We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

Fantastic. We choose this hotel due to the location. It is within walking distance to the shops bars and restaurants so no need to be jumping back in the car. The views are just amazing and if you are lucky enough to have blue skies everyday as we were you will not be disappointed. If we come to Tofino again we would definitely choose this hotel over ones that lover look the beach. The bathrooms and toilet had a pretty great view too if the door is left open lol

Room tip: All rooms I believe have the great views
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lyndaandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing to stay with us at Duffin Cove :)
We're stocked that you loved your experience with us!
We're looking forward for your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

The view from our room was absolutely wonderful! We had a fantastic view of the sunset too! The details were very modern and comfortable! Very quiet and serene. Would definitely recommend and will be back! Very close to town, easy to walk.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zachary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Hi Zachary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are stocked you loved our modern and comfy rooms and made the most of our spacious ocean front balconies :)
We're looking forward to your next visit!
Thank you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2023

This was the second time I've stayed at Duffin Cove and it is such a treat!

To have those views from those beds in the heart of Tofino is amazing!

The staff are super friendly and helpful and also made our wee dog feel very welcome too.

I love it and can't wait for my next visit.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Peers, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Thank you so much for leaving us this amazing review ! We are so happy you stayed with us a second time and we are looking forward to the third one :)

Thank you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews