We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
breraemw
Edmonton, Canada

Loved this hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2022
We had the best stay at Duffin Cove. The location is in a more secluded area. The staff were very friendly and professional. We stayed in one of the cabins and absolutely loved it! I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel. We will be back again.
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$641
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$644
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$616
  • Hotels.com
    AU$644
1.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$967
  • Expedia.com
    AU$967
  • StayForLong
    AU$948
  • Hotels.com
    AU$968
2.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Guest House at 1115 Fellowship Dr
AU$467
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$468
  • Hotels.com
    AU$468
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$378
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$378
  • eDreams
    AU$378
0.2 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
3.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
3.3 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
5.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
5.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
268
44
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
44
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine premium king studio room rain shower restaurants and shops within walking distance view of the water large balcony watch the sun mini fridge bed was very comfortable downtown tofino our honeymoon adirondack chairs perfect location close to downtown incredible views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

This hotel has the best view in Tofino, honestly speechless. Secluded while still being walking distance to all the best Tofino has to offer! It was beautiful, clean, staff were kind, service was great. We definitely will be back and recommending all our friends and family to stay here when they visit!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2022

The hotel is right on the water. We had a fantastic view of the ocean. The staff were super friendly and very accommodating. Everything we asked for, like ice, iron and ironing, board, extra coffee, was provided immediately.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

This place is hands down the best resort we’ve stayed in Tofino. We rented the cabin, and it was absolutely stunning. Right on the water, the perfect picturesque view from you’re bed, absolutely wonderful staff and everything is within walking distance for the restaurants (5-7 minutes there and maybe double that in the way back depending on sobriety lol) . Ide highly recommend Duffin Cove, they do a phenomenal job ensuring customer satisfaction! And ! They are pet friendly!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solexwsltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Stayed for 4 nights in a deluxe king studio. Overall, impressed with the entire stay. We absolutely loved the location and the view of our room - watched the fog and tide roll in and out throughout the day. Rooms were charming and modern, and we liked the rain shower in front of the frosted window.
Storage space was adequate but due to the arrangement, made it a bit awkward putting away our clothes. Bed was very comfortable.
Only real issue was that due to the shape of the cove, it could be a bit noisy due to sound bouncing back from other rooms. Regardless, we really enjoyed our time and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scotty418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022

Centrally located, shops and restaurants nearby, privat parking and stunning views. Clean and modern room with coffeemachine safe and fridge. Spacious bathroom and comfortable beds.
We enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AVSGDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews