We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
limyurui
Singapore, Singapore

Me and my wife had our honeymoon here.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2022
Had an amazing three nights in duffin cove premium king lodge. The rooms and tojlets were clean, modern, and comfortable. Balcony with views towards the sea was beautiful and we had two of our meals on the balcony.. we had everything we need in the room, and staff were extremely helpful and responsive to our request. Would definitely recommend.
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$722
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$644
  • Agoda.com
    AU$722
1.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$971
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$972
  • StayForLong
    AU$951
  • Booking.com
    AU$972
2.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #1
AU$380
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$380
  • Agoda.com
    AU$380
  • eDreams
    AU$380
0.2 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
3.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free parking
Beachfront
Room 8
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$495
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$495
  • eDreams
    AU$495
  • Agoda.com
    AU$495
34.3 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Loft
AU$764
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$761
  • Hotels.com
    AU$763
  • Priceline
    AU$764
34.6 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
268
44
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
44
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine premium king studio room rain shower restaurants and shops within walking distance view of the water large balcony watch the sun mini fridge bed was very comfortable downtown tofino our honeymoon adirondack chairs perfect location close to downtown incredible views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Lovely hotel, centrally located about a block from downtown. A few blocks from a nice little hike to 3 beaches. Great views of the ocean from your balcony. Clean and quiet, with friendly staff and good Wi-Fi.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Departure273751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2022

Everything about Duffin cove was just outstanding - I would give them 10 stars if I could. The staff was super friendly and accommodating to every request or question right away. The room was beautiful with views for days, very modern and stylish.
Nice bakery and coffee shop nearby, close to everything.
We got married during our stay and it was every bit perfect ☺️

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Beautiful spacious 2 bed apartment/condo in ideal location. Great for larger families wanting a bit of space. Short walk to shops, supermarket, etc. Kitchen and BBQ facilities if you want to cook for yourselves. Overall a great option for a family stay in Tofino.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeve1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2022

We stayed 3 nights at the end of July. I had been looking for a hotel in town rather than the resorts on the beach and I was so happy when we arrived and Duffin Cove was exactly what I wanted. We could walk to everything and really got a feel for the town. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower was a good size for a 6'2 man (this is not always the case). The view from the balcony was spectacular. One issue that we had was that there is no air conditioning and our week happened to be in a bit of a heat wave (I think it only gets this warm a few weeks in the year). The front desk very kindly brought us a fan when we asked for it. I found the texting with the front desk very easy to use and they always answered back quickly and were very friendly. Dana was terrific! We didn't have any issues with no one being on the desk after 6 pm. The property was very quiet, which was nice for two adults, but it does not seem like it might be a place for young children as there isn't open space around the hotel for them to run around and the rooms are small. I am not suggesting to not bring kids here, but just be aware that the only open space is the parking lot. If I was to return to Tofino and stay in town, I would definitely book in here again.

Room tip: Rooms in building 1 were good because they were the farthest away and so not a lot of people have to walk past your room.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raftingwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

The location of Duffin Cove is perfect. Central to Tofino but right at the end, giving you stunning views out to sea. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. A friendly welcome from the Receptionist who also sent us some really helpful emails. However.... we booked 2 rooms for us and our two children. When we arrived to our rooms it was clear that our room had an adjoining door... but not to the room our children were in. When I asked the Receptionist she explained that we hadn't booked the adjoining room to ours as it was a bigger room. I understand that, but as a guest who's never stayed there, I wouldn't have known how or what to book to get adjoining rooms. I'd have thought that when our booking came in with 2 kids, a quick email to us would have been helpful to improve the rooms we were given. Unfortunately, I had to sleep with my head right next to the adjoining door which was very poorly sound insulated and our neighbours were very noisy with a HUGE dog. Our all to reception at 1.30am did resolve most of the noise but it was avoidable. Very nearly a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank W6633JNjow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews