We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Departure273751

Excellent views and centrally located!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2022
Lovely hotel, centrally located about a block from downtown. A few blocks from a nice little hike to 3 beaches. Great views of the ocean from your balcony. Clean and quiet, with friendly staff and good Wi-Fi.
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      3.3 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      • Booking.com
      3.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      5.7 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      AU$743
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$743
      2.4 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      5.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      4.9 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      AU$495
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      1.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        6.1 km from Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Tofino
        Reviews (335)
        Filter reviews
        335 results
        Traveller rating
        263
        43
        21
        4
        4
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        263
        43
        21
        4
        4
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews nespresso machine premium king studio room rain shower restaurants and shops within walking distance view of the water large balcony watch the sun mini fridge bed was very comfortable downtown tofino our honeymoon adirondack chairs perfect location close to downtown incredible views
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        63 - 68 of 335 reviews
        Reviewed 10 August 2022

        Everything about Duffin cove was just outstanding - I would give them 10 stars if I could. The staff was super friendly and accommodating to every request or question right away. The room was beautiful with views for days, very modern and stylish.
        Nice bakery and coffee shop nearby, close to everything.
        We got married during our stay and it was every bit perfect ☺️

        Date of stay: August 2022
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank pandreyc
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 6 August 2022

        Beautiful spacious 2 bed apartment/condo in ideal location. Great for larger families wanting a bit of space. Short walk to shops, supermarket, etc. Kitchen and BBQ facilities if you want to cook for yourselves. Overall a great option for a family stay in Tofino.

        Date of stay: July 2022
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank jeve1972
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 4 August 2022

        We stayed 3 nights at the end of July. I had been looking for a hotel in town rather than the resorts on the beach and I was so happy when we arrived and Duffin Cove was exactly what I wanted. We could walk to everything and really got a feel for the town. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower was a good size for a 6'2 man (this is not always the case). The view from the balcony was spectacular. One issue that we had was that there is no air conditioning and our week happened to be in a bit of a heat wave (I think it only gets this warm a few weeks in the year). The front desk very kindly brought us a fan when we asked for it. I found the texting with the front desk very easy to use and they always answered back quickly and were very friendly. Dana was terrific! We didn't have any issues with no one being on the desk after 6 pm. The property was very quiet, which was nice for two adults, but it does not seem like it might be a place for young children as there isn't open space around the hotel for them to run around and the rooms are small. I am not suggesting to not bring kids here, but just be aware that the only open space is the parking lot. If I was to return to Tofino and stay in town, I would definitely book in here again.

        Room tip: Rooms in building 1 were good because they were the farthest away and so not a lot of people have to walk past your room.
        Date of stay: July 2022
          • Value
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank raftingwannabe
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

        The location of Duffin Cove is perfect. Central to Tofino but right at the end, giving you stunning views out to sea. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. A friendly welcome from the Receptionist who also sent us some really helpful emails. However.... we booked 2 rooms for us and our two children. When we arrived to our rooms it was clear that our room had an adjoining door... but not to the room our children were in. When I asked the Receptionist she explained that we hadn't booked the adjoining room to ours as it was a bigger room. I understand that, but as a guest who's never stayed there, I wouldn't have known how or what to book to get adjoining rooms. I'd have thought that when our booking came in with 2 kids, a quick email to us would have been helpful to improve the rooms we were given. Unfortunately, I had to sleep with my head right next to the adjoining door which was very poorly sound insulated and our neighbours were very noisy with a HUGE dog. Our all to reception at 1.30am did resolve most of the noise but it was avoidable. Very nearly a wonderful stay.

        Date of stay: July 2022
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        1  Thank W6633JNjow
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 31 July 2022

        The hotel is located at the very end of the main drag, within easy walking distance to pretty much everything. The room I stayed in had a lovely ocean view, was very clean and modern with a minimalist decor but was VERY small with virtually no room for suitcase or much of anything else. No table, no closet…these rooms are designed for sleep only. The bed was very comfortable but for those of us who still like to read in bed, the bedside lights were ridiculously dim with no rheostat. Meanwhile, the staff were super helpful and friendly. There was a small (and loud) fridge which was helpful. Over all, I found the hotel somewhat overpriced for what you got.

        Date of stay: July 2022
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank eboyd770017
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews