We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kristine H

Best Accommodations in Tofino!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2019
We couldn't have asked for a better place to say. It was quiet, yet on the best beach in Tofino. Very private, clean and it had everything we needed. Private hot tub on our deck, views for days, star gazing at night, king size bed, full soaker tub and shower, too much to list and will definitely be coming back in the near future. Thank you for the hospitality and great communication on the phone and by email.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Heated floors, private hot tub, big property, lots of parking, clean
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
AU$385
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
  • Algotels
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$386
1.0 km from Beach Break Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$576
  • Expedia.com
    AU$574
  • StayForLong
    AU$557
  • Hotels.com
    AU$576
2.2 km from Beach Break Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$438
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$438
2.0 km from Beach Break Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$404
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$404
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Beach Break Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$441
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$480
  • Expedia.com
    AU$478
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Beach Break Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$446
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$446
4.6 km from Beach Break Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$341
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$372
  • Agoda.com
    AU$370
2.3 km from Beach Break Lodge
Free parking
Beachfront
Perfect location in downtown Tofino - close to the waterfront, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
Booking.com
AU$346
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$346
4.8 km from Beach Break Lodge
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$405
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$441
  • Expedia.com
    AU$440
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Beach Break Lodge
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$237
  • Vio.com
4.6 km from Beach Break Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
61
2
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
2
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub person soaker tub the kitchen separate shower suite fireplace ocean privacy amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Bliss. A perfectly located, beautifully appointed lodge setting.
We came for a three day stop on our holiday and the entire experience was beyond fantastic.
The lodge is clean, well stocked and comfortable beyond expectations. A location on the beach, literally, allowed for many hours of fun beach combing and leisurely strolls in the surf.
Dealing with Janet was a simple and efficient, friendly experience in booking and I highly recommend Beach break Lodge.
6 out of 5 for sure!
Thank you for a wonderful accommodation on what is truly one of our most memorable trips.
Chesterman beach is gorgeous and only a few minutes from Tofino.
All the amenities one needs , groceries, a bottle of wine, gas for the vehicle,are just a short ride up the street.
Returning to the lodge one can jump in the hot tub and then bar b que your dinner.out on the deck.
We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2018

My husband and I decided to honeymoon in Tofino at Beach Break Lodge and it was the best decision. The duplex is very spacious and private. We loved having the hot tub right on the beach - it was so relaxing at night listening to the waves crash. The only downside is that it is a bit expensive.

Room tip: North Shore suite has a 3 seater hot tub, the other suite has a full size hot tub
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VacationGirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We have stayed at Beach Break Lodge four times now and it never disappoints. The view from the hot tub or the steps to the beach never gets old. The suite is itself is beautiful and private. Well stocked kitchenette, outstanding bathroom and comfortable king bed and fireplace in the bedroom. Ricky, the caretaker, is there to help with your needs but otherwise you don't see or hear him. We loved walking out our door to surf and finishing off with a hot outdoor shower and hot tub at the end of our sessions. We will be back next time!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at Beach Break Lodge in recent weeks. It was not only the highlight of a road trip around the Island, it was the perfect West Coast beach experience. The place was huge, with all amenities... a hot tub on the deck, a great washroom, heated floors, a king size bed with a high quality mattress. Everything was spotless when we arrived. Wireless works great. We brought snacks and breakfasts for our visit, and went to town for other meals.
The access to the unit is code entry, so no keys or hassles. Just arrive, enter the unit, and relax. When you book, you deal directly with the owners, no nonsense, and efficient. There is an property manager nearby, if you need them at any time, but we had no needs, as everything was exactly as advertised.
The beach is filled with people enjoying the natural landscape with friends and family, while watching the many surfers in the water. 2.7 km of stunning beach is only steps from the deck.
It's a short bike ride, or drive to the main town, with plenty of amenities near by.
I would highly recommend this place to any discerning traveler going to Tofino.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimEatsAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place. Definitely one of the most beautiful places that we have been to. Very private and peaceful with beaches to die for. The only thing that was missing was an axe to chop wood for a beach fire.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dodgiestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews