We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
53
2
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
2
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors hot tub low tide pacific rim national park enjoyed our stay every morning maverick rental kitchenette bedroom surf fireplace accommodation onsite bathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Beach Break Lodge is a wonderful retreat after the drive from Parksville. The owners give you complete privacy, after making sure we could access the suite we never saw them again. We were in the NorthShore suite which is beautifully appointed. They did a wonderful job with furnishings and decorating. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom floor tile was heated, the floors were hardwood or laminate so no dirty carpet and the view of the beach and ocean was superb. We used the hot tub every night and it was so relaxing to sit on our private deck and enjoy the fresh air. Chesterman Beach is beautiful and you can walk it forever. The suite was quiet, the dishes were clean, the towels were fluffy. There was a murphy bed but we didn't need to use it. The sitting area has two chairs and not a loveseat which was no big deal but we couldn't sit together and look at tourist info. Our only wish was that there had been a screen on the patio door so we could have listened to the ocean from our bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A-M197211625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Don't let the photos here fool you, they are real! That is exactly how it looks. We need a break, a nice quiet retreat while on Vancouver Island - I saw the ad for this place and went to the website and thought hmmmm. I booked us for 3 days and WOW what did we find! The photos and the writing do not do it justice. It is a perfect paradise! There are only the two suites, your own deck with hot tub a fabulous suite, all surrounded by trees and one magnific ocean. I was in heaven. The only thing we needed to bring was our own food, which you can buy in town. Otherwise the owners are so thoughtful they thought of everything down to ziplock bags to put that sandwich in to go for a hike to rain gear and boots! I've never been in a place that actually thought of me. There are so many things to say..........not enough space. You'll want to go back again and again. I know that I will.

It is true its better for couples, but I bet you could have at least one kid with an air mattress.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We booked a weekend away at the last minute and totally loved this spot. Private hot tub literally 30 feet from the amazing Chesterman Beach. Beautiful bathroom with large shower and 2 person soaker tub.

Note: The website makes this clear, but it is a kitchenette, not a full kitchen, there is no freezer unit in the bar fridge. Also due to the location our cell reception was a bit spotty.

We went in the winter and absolutely loved being able to go for a stroll on the beach and then when we got cold jump into the hot tub. Really can't be beat...

A thoughtful touch was the high quality rain gear and boots provided (in our size).

We definitely would like to return... Maybe this summer as it would be an ideal location to surf from (they have an outdoor hot/cold shower for the suite as well).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank FarrantFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My girlfriend and I were in Vancouver and decided that while we were there we would venture to Tofino to spend a night as it is a place where neither of us had ever been before. I can tell you that both of us enjoyed the 5.5 hour bus ride to and from Tofino from Victoria that we would have gone just for the bus ride. Upon checking in at Beach Break Lodge, We were greeted by a woman who was caring for the property at the time. She welcomed us, showed us where we could find bikes that we could ride in to town, and answered any questions we had at the time. We walked along the beach admiring the other properties lining the edge of the forest, which you wouldn't even notice unless you take a really good look (they blend in so well with the trees).That night my girlfriend and I took the bikes into town, which if you don't have a flashlight, can be quite a frightening experience. We took a taxi back to BBL after picking up groceries to make a BBQ and spend the rest of the evening relaxing in the outdoor jacuzzi. In the morning, we woke up to the sound of huge waves rolling up onto the beach. It is an unreal experience - very relaxing. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were in the North Shore Suite.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We can nothing that hasn't already been said about how great this place is. it's ideal for a romantic getaway for a couple. There are so many nice touches to making it special. Only two suites makes it all the more private. Having a kitchenette and a BBQ is nice to have for putting together snacks or meals from fresh food, seafood etc you can get from nearby. Steps onto the beach. Great no matter what the weather. The hot tub and a gas fireplace make it cozy when it's cold or stormy. Give them your shoe size and they provide gumboots to fit and raincoats. We'd go back there in a second.

Room Tip: Only two to choose from and both are identical.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glendaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews