We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
AU$359
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
AU$359
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
shannonbazil
Stanley, United Kingdom

Funky hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2022via mobile
What a funky hotel, it’s like stepping into an Austin Powers movie! We arrived here after 26 hours of travelling and were just happy to reach our destination.

Upon arrival the staff were so friendly and welcoming in fact throughout our whole stay all staff we encountered couldn’t be more friendly and helpful. The restaurant was due to close shortly after we checked in so while my partner checked us in we were advised to go and order our food so we didn’t miss out. We both had the burgers which were incredible! The portion sizes were also huge.

We finished our food and went to our room which was fantastic. The room was a really good size and we loved the shower as it was powerful and huge. Little touches in the room like the fresh coffee press really made our stay.

It’s a good location and the beach is only a few minutes away. There is a free bus into Torfino but this finished quite early. We decided to walk back one evening, it took about 40 mins but was an easy, clear path to follow even in the dark.

The hotel is new which was really nice to expreciance, loved the vibe of the hotel and the hot tub is a must to visit!

I would recommend this place and stay again.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Myles Beeby, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zed Tofino, responded to this review
Responded 4 Sept 2022
Well Shannon we would also highly recommend you as a guest.
You are correct, we have the BEST staff. Yes they deserve random capitalization.
We are stoked that you made that you discovered all the awesomeness going on in our swank little resort out here in paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
BestWestern.com
AU$516
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    AU$516
  • StayForLong
    AU$484
  • Hotels.com
    AU$515
1.3 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$323
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$324
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
3.1 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$393
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$427
  • Expedia.com
    AU$427
  • Vio.com
3.5 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$376
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$376
0.4 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$509
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$508
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$329
  • Agoda.com
    AU$357
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$329
1.4 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Free parking
Beachfront
Paddlers Inn / Tofino Sea Kayaking
Booking.com
AU$154
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$346
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Beachfront
Perfect location in downtown Tofino - close to the waterfront, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
Booking.com
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$286
3.8 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$236
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Vio.com
3.7 km from Hotel Zed Tofino
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
182
31
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
31
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews disco room french press sunken living room fun hotel cool hotel ground coffee ping pong hot tub and sauna austin powers shuffle board retro decor mini disco fantastic hotel to stay recommend hotel shag carpet free laundry mud flats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2022

This was our first visit to Hotel Zed Tofino and we really had a great time. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The hot tub and sauna are a must-try. The food in Roar restaurant was outstanding! But the best part of the stay was the staff. They are all so friendly and helpful. They made us feel like we've known them all for years. Well done Hotel Zed!!

Room tip: Chesterman Beach is a short walk. You have to go and check it out.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRIFTtravelmagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Myles Beeby, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zed Tofino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Wow Drift Humans!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We are so luck to have such amazing staff. So glad you discovered all the things that make us a unique and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022

Was neat little place. Staff where friendly. A little pricey for what you get. Location was good not far from the main area of Tofino, walking distance to some beaches.
There is no pool or A/C in the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventurer620586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Myles Beeby, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zed Tofino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Hey Adventurer. Thanks for the high marks. You ROCK!
You are correct, like most resorts in Tofino we don't have AC. We do have heaters though, because nights in Tofino can get a little chilly. It is also true that we don't have a pool, unless you count the oversized hot tub (wich we do not) .

I hope you found some fun ways to get around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

Great hotel to stay in. Cool hotel with 70s decor. Close to beaches and a hip bar.

Staff are great and attentive. Will stay there again. My wife and family thought the place was super cool and a great experience.

If you visit Tofino make sure that you consider this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Freedom40788653935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Myles Beeby, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zed Tofino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Freedom! You are great and your wife is super cool.

Thanks for visiting us and (obviously) the smashing review. WOW!

Come back soon for more Tofino Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Hotel Zed is funky and fun and right on the highway. The room was clean with comfortable beds. Yes the bike path goes through the hotel and the restaurant was amazing. Beach access is right across the street and easy to walk over. There was not AC in the room but the fan was fine.

Room tip: There is no sign on the highway so just watch for the colorful buildings. Check in is not until 4pm so be prepared.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Namaste201307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Myles Beeby, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zed Tofino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Thanks for the great review. You rock.
Hey, come back and visit us during the off season and take advantage of the lower prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

The Hotel Zed in Tofino is a must-stay! Located just minutes walking from Chesterman Beach, it's in the perfect location to enjoy everything Tofino has to offer. The staff is friendly and the hotel was spotless, with amenities like ping pong, shuffle board, hot tub, sauna and bike/surf/paddle rentals right on site. We came as a couple but it would be wonderful for a family stay as well. Don't miss out!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jesspryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Myles Beeby, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Zed Tofino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Hey jesspryde

Thanks for the great review. I feel like it is likely that you are the true gem here.

We are beyond thrilled that you chose us for your Tofino adventures and so happy you got a chance to chill with our amazing staff.

Please come back to paradise and spend some more time with us.

M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews