We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Core
Canmore, Canada

Over and beyond expectations.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2023
This well situated basic looking property on the outside hides perfectly comfortable and well updated rooms with even more amazing customer service that went above and beyond my expectations.
Thanks and look forward to my next visit!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$403
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$403
0.5 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$394
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$427
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$446
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$446
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$576
  • Expedia.com
    AU$574
  • StayForLong
    AU$557
  • Hotels.com
    AU$576
1.8 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$341
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$370
  • eDreams
    AU$341
1.7 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
Room #1
Booking.com
AU$236
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$237
  • eDreams
    AU$236
1.4 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location in downtown Tofino - close to the waterfront, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$346
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$438
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$438
2.0 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$386
2.7 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$370
  • Hotels.com
    AU$403
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
1.6 km from Meares Vista Inn
Beachfront
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
39
15
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
15
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Great spot, newly / tastefully renovated rooms, clean, friendly staff, well supplied clean outside BBQ and kitchen area was an added bonus if you want to cook your own meal. Good location with an easy walk to downtown. The price was right. (Note: most places are fairly expensive in Tofino) I would stay there again. I like supporting a family-run business especially when they take great pride in ownership and are so accommodating. I would stay there again without question.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D5437VHnancyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

This inn met all our expectations. We got what was advertised: a good clean room, with good beds, a small living room with a coffemaker (and coffee) and a good enough equipped bathroom. It is located at the edge of town, so you can leave your car and walk (15 minutes to town centre).
It is a wooden building though and the walls are thin, so I guess we were lucky to not have noisy neighbours.
Mandy (the owner) was very friendly and laid-back, which also fits the vibe of Torino.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlottebG3093OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2020

Room rates are ridiculous in this area, so we were paying twice what we paid for the same type of roadside accommodation in the rest of Canada. However, the place is a well-run family operation, and has a hominess about it that sets it apart from chain motels. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a fridge and microwave. The only problem we had was the blinds that wouldn`t close after we opened them. We weren`t bothered enough about it to call the manageress, though. The motel is close to the seashore, but it is not really accessible as far as we could see. There is a surfer campervan colony between the shore and the property with a no trespassing sign. It was quiet. The manageress warned us against the restaurant next door. Aside from that, the dining options in Tofino are excellent. Just make sure you book your table way ahead or you don`t have a chance.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2020

We were so lucky to get a room in Tofino last minute! We had booked a fishing charter and one kid din't want to join us.. so we needed somewhere to stash a 14 year old for a few hours. I couldn't find a single hotel online but I lucked out when I called Meares Vista Inn and got their last room for the night. I spoke to Mandy and she was super personable and very accommodating - she even had our room ready a couple of hours early so we could drop off the kid on our way to fishing. On top of all that, we were not expecting such a lovely room. We had just come from a top notch hotel in North Van and expected a run-of-the-mill Motel.... but it was gorgeous! Spacious, tastefully decorated, great layout and well located.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muchamber73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2020

We picked Meares vista for our one night tofino get away and we don’t regret it. I had stayed under the previous owners and was scarred by the deplorable conditions but the new owner has made amazing strides in creating a safe, clean and comfortable place to stay. Our double queen room was clean and the beds and bedding were very comfortable. The bathroom was cute and nice local looking art hung in the room. For the price and the amount of time we wanted to stay it was excellent. Had a nice chat with the owner on our way out and I would absolutely stay here again. I could see this being a great/affordable place for a family to stay if they were wanting to visit tofino and not spend a fortune! Also the kitty was very friendly :)
We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fanny42015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews