We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JenInMontreal
Ferney-Voltaire

Solid budget option

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2020
Room rates are ridiculous in this area, so we were paying twice what we paid for the same type of roadside accommodation in the rest of Canada. However, the place is a well-run family operation, and has a hominess about it that sets it apart from chain motels. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a fridge and microwave. The only problem we had was the blinds that wouldn`t close after we opened them. We weren`t bothered enough about it to call the manageress, though. The motel is close to the seashore, but it is not really accessible as far as we could see. There is a surfer campervan colony between the shore and the property with a no trespassing sign. It was quiet. The manageress warned us against the restaurant next door. Aside from that, the dining options in Tofino are excellent. Just make sure you book your table way ahead or you don`t have a chance.
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$626
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$624
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$481
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$787
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$787
1.8 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.2 km from Meares Vista Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      2.6 km from Meares Vista Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Skyscanner.com
      4.6 km from Meares Vista Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      • Priceline
      4.8 km from Meares Vista Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$492
      • Priceline
      1.0 km from Meares Vista Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        4.9 km from Meares Vista Inn
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Tofino
        Reviews (64)
        Filter reviews
        63 results
        Traveller rating
        38
        15
        7
        1
        2
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        38
        15
        7
        1
        2
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        5 - 10 of 63 reviews
        Reviewed 26 August 2020

        We were so lucky to get a room in Tofino last minute! We had booked a fishing charter and one kid din't want to join us.. so we needed somewhere to stash a 14 year old for a few hours. I couldn't find a single hotel online but I lucked out when I called Meares Vista Inn and got their last room for the night. I spoke to Mandy and she was super personable and very accommodating - she even had our room ready a couple of hours early so we could drop off the kid on our way to fishing. On top of all that, we were not expecting such a lovely room. We had just come from a top notch hotel in North Van and expected a run-of-the-mill Motel.... but it was gorgeous! Spacious, tastefully decorated, great layout and well located.

        Date of stay: August 2020
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank muchamber73
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 27 July 2020

        We picked Meares vista for our one night tofino get away and we don’t regret it. I had stayed under the previous owners and was scarred by the deplorable conditions but the new owner has made amazing strides in creating a safe, clean and comfortable place to stay. Our double queen room was clean and the beds and bedding were very comfortable. The bathroom was cute and nice local looking art hung in the room. For the price and the amount of time we wanted to stay it was excellent. Had a nice chat with the owner on our way out and I would absolutely stay here again. I could see this being a great/affordable place for a family to stay if they were wanting to visit tofino and not spend a fortune! Also the kitty was very friendly :)
        We will be back!

        Date of stay: July 2020
        Trip type: Travelled with friends
        Thank Fanny42015
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 27 August 2019

        Meares Vista Inn is a hidden gem amidst the growing profusion of chic touristy accommodations in this old coastal surf town! The owners have been working on renovations over the years, yet strive to maintain a very down-to-earth vibe at the hotel. Mandy is awesome, very nice and generous, with great candid insights into the changing face of the community and how the longer-term locals are facing continuing challenges. Hotel rooms are clean, location is walkable to nearby food and drinking establishments and downtown. Will definitely book again here next time for our next trip to Tofino! Thanks again, Mandy!

        Date of stay: August 2019
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank stumblingbear8
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 18 August 2019

        I stayed here for a couple of nights as part of my Canadian tour, the room I was staying in (15) was bright and airy, with the facilities I had come to expect in Canada ( tea / coffee machine, fridge and microwave). The location and the feel of the place have a certain charm, yes it doesn't look as flashy or inviting as some of the other places to stay in Tofino, but it has a unique charm, matched by the dedication of the manager.

        The service our group received from Mandy was second to none, nothing was too much trouble to help sort out.

        Date of stay: August 2019
          • Sleep Quality
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Zoe S
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

        Every once in awhile as travel you meet people who are passionate about what they do and care deeply about the communities they live in. Mandy, the owner of Meares Vista Inn, is one of those people. She has a lovely Inn located a short walk from town. It is clean with some beautiful wood features and cool photos of surrounding areas. Mandy is also helping out the local community by providing much needed housing to the local service providers. Do not be surprised to see some campers around the property...these are the people that are making your stay in the area wonderful. This is because there is not enough housing in the area for all of the men and women that are needed to provide an awesome experience for all of the lucky tourists that visit the area. Tofino and Pacific Rim National Park are world class destinations with incredible beaches and gourmet west coast restaurants. Don’t judge the Meares Vista Inn by it’s cover...it’s service and spirit are also world class!!

        Date of stay: July 2019
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Greenwiz89
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews