We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zoe S
Manchester, United Kingdom

Decent Place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2019
I stayed here for a couple of nights as part of my Canadian tour, the room I was staying in (15) was bright and airy, with the facilities I had come to expect in Canada ( tea / coffee machine, fridge and microwave). The location and the feel of the place have a certain charm, yes it doesn't look as flashy or inviting as some of the other places to stay in Tofino, but it has a unique charm, matched by the dedication of the manager.

The service our group received from Mandy was second to none, nothing was too much trouble to help sort out.
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$643
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.2 km from Meares Vista Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Skyscanner.com
    4.6 km from Meares Vista Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.6 km from Meares Vista Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • BestWestern.com
      AU$968
    • Booking.com
    1.8 km from Meares Vista Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Algotels
    4.8 km from Meares Vista Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.8 km from Meares Vista Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Main Guest House at 1115 Fellowship Dr
    AU$467
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.6 km from Meares Vista Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      4.9 km from Meares Vista Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (63)
      Filter reviews
      63 results
      Traveller rating
      38
      15
      7
      1
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      38
      15
      7
      1
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      9 - 14 of 63 reviews
      Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

      Every once in awhile as travel you meet people who are passionate about what they do and care deeply about the communities they live in. Mandy, the owner of Meares Vista Inn, is one of those people. She has a lovely Inn located a short walk from town. It is clean with some beautiful wood features and cool photos of surrounding areas. Mandy is also helping out the local community by providing much needed housing to the local service providers. Do not be surprised to see some campers around the property...these are the people that are making your stay in the area wonderful. This is because there is not enough housing in the area for all of the men and women that are needed to provide an awesome experience for all of the lucky tourists that visit the area. Tofino and Pacific Rim National Park are world class destinations with incredible beaches and gourmet west coast restaurants. Don’t judge the Meares Vista Inn by it’s cover...it’s service and spirit are also world class!!

      Date of stay: July 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Greenwiz89
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 July 2019

      Owner checked us in and she was very nice and helpful. Our room was really two rooms, a living room with refrig, mw, coffee maker, kettle, etc. and then a bedroom with TV. It seemed mostly clean. But the furniture was old and mismatched and a couple places had wires hanging out of the walls. The bathroom was small and not fancy, but OK. For us, it worked because we don't care about fancy just comfort, but if you are looking for something modern or elegant, this isn't your place.

      Date of stay: June 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank pumpkin51
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

      First impressions are not good. Looks like a trailer park around the outside. If i had arrived without a booking i would have drove on. However the room itself was clean and roomy. Short walk to Tofino itself. Plenty of bars and resteraunts close by.

      Date of stay: July 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank PatrickCalry
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

      Don’t be put off by this Motels outdoor grounds. Although dated and overgrown the Motel itself was very clean and close to everything one wants in the Tofino area. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Our room set up was perfect for 2 couples, a separate bedroom from the living space.
      Would stay again!

      Date of stay: May 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank nikim668
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 May 2019

      We spent the last 3 days over the May Long weekend here and absolutely loved our stay! Our 1 bedroom suite (with a 1 full bath + 1 half bath) was so clean and spacious and newly renovated. We had everything we needed - mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and dishes. There was also a full kitchen and a few BBQs outside on the patio, giving it a bit of a camping feel when needed.

      And nothing could beat its location and proximity to town! We walked the few scenic minutes to town every night for dinner!

      Can't wait for our next stay! The owners are great! Thanks Mandy and Troy!

      Date of stay: May 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank SG1234BC
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews