We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pumpkin51
Peoria, IL

Good but rough around the edges

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 July 2019
Owner checked us in and she was very nice and helpful. Our room was really two rooms, a living room with refrig, mw, coffee maker, kettle, etc. and then a bedroom with TV. It seemed mostly clean. But the furniture was old and mismatched and a couple places had wires hanging out of the walls. The bathroom was small and not fancy, but OK. For us, it worked because we don't care about fancy just comfort, but if you are looking for something modern or elegant, this isn't your place.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$483
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$483
  • Expedia.com
    AU$485
  • Hotels.com
    AU$485
0.5 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$494
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$496
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$495
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$492
1.0 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$651
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$588
  • Algotels
    AU$543
  • Priceline
    AU$682
2.7 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,041
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,041
  • StayForLong
    AU$896
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,038
1.8 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
House of Himwitsa Main Building
AU$746
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$746
  • Agoda.com
    AU$746
  • eDreams
    AU$746
1.6 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #1
AU$387
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$388
  • eDreams
    AU$387
1.4 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
4.8 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
Executive Loft
AU$754
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$755
  • Expedia.com
    AU$755
  • Priceline
    AU$754
33.1 km from Meares Vista Inn
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
38
15
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
15
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

First impressions are not good. Looks like a trailer park around the outside. If i had arrived without a booking i would have drove on. However the room itself was clean and roomy. Short walk to Tofino itself. Plenty of bars and resteraunts close by.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PatrickCalry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

Don’t be put off by this Motels outdoor grounds. Although dated and overgrown the Motel itself was very clean and close to everything one wants in the Tofino area. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Our room set up was perfect for 2 couples, a separate bedroom from the living space.
Would stay again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nikim668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

We spent the last 3 days over the May Long weekend here and absolutely loved our stay! Our 1 bedroom suite (with a 1 full bath + 1 half bath) was so clean and spacious and newly renovated. We had everything we needed - mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and dishes. There was also a full kitchen and a few BBQs outside on the patio, giving it a bit of a camping feel when needed.

And nothing could beat its location and proximity to town! We walked the few scenic minutes to town every night for dinner!

Can't wait for our next stay! The owners are great! Thanks Mandy and Troy!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SG1234BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Hi we were looking for accomidations in Tofino .for August .even though we looked 4months in advance there was not much reasonably priced in Tofino or Ucleut.But luckily my daughter found a small family run lodge(motel) in Tofino .Its about 5minutes out of town.For three adults and two children it was about $210.00 which was the cheapest available.The beds were clean and comfortable as were the rooms my only concerns was there was no dead bolts on the doors just basic key lock.And no telephone in our room.we did have mini fridge micro wave coffee maker and kettle.the back of the motel was a bit shabby with old renovation material .and a bunch of old motor homes.other then it was reasonable accomidation in Tofino

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank claudee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

It's an Inn, but a nice one! Facilities for complementary tea and coffee making, a fridge and free parking directy in front of the inn. Good located, new renovated rooms (don't mix it up with the neighbour left hand side who owned the Meares Vista Inn before Mandy got it!).
I would stay there any time again visiting Tofino

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank doc_n_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews