We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect choice to enjoy both Tofino and the...”
other travellers have booked this property
The brand new docks. Start your scenic flight or excursion from right in front of the complex!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The brand new docks. Start your scenic flight or excursion from right in front of the complex!
Designer furnishings Our favourite view in the world! (& some blankets in case its cool on the deck!)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The brand new docks. Start your scenic flight or excursion from right in front of the complex!
Designer furnishings
Our favourite view in the world! (& some blankets in case its cool on the deck!)
Front entry
Gourmet kitchen stocked with cooking supplies and top of the line appliances
Open concept kitchen & living room
Fir feature wall with gas fireplace, flat screen HDTV & wall mounted Blu-ray Player / Apple TV
Looking away from the water at the kitchen, entry and Master Bed/bath (loft)
The big daddy Broil King of all outdoor kitchens right out your patio door!!
Huge outdoor deck with patio heater, bench for wildlife watching or table to eat your 'fresh catch!'
Stairwell to loft (Master bedroom/bath)
Double sinks in master bath (loft)
2 Person soaker tub with a view :) (master bath/loft)
Large walk in rain shower (master bath/loft)
Queen bed in master (loft)
Awesome master suite if we do say so ourselves!
Bathroom 2 (Main floor)
Walk in rainforest shower in main floor bathroom
Queen bed in bedroom 2 (Main Floor)
Ensuite Miele washer & dryer
Top right unit.  20 foot windows and HUGE deck!
Winter surfing off North Chesterman beach
New Years Eve fireworks at Cox Bay Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
821elaine
Tofino, Canada
1 review
“A perfect choice to enjoy both Tofino and the beaches”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We wanted to show the beauty of Vancouver Island to my cousin and his wife who live in Shanghai. We could not have made a better choice. In perfect weather the stunning views from our apartment afforded the best sunsets I have ever seen anywhere.

The apartment was very comfortable, we did eat in one of the nights and the well equipped kitchen was a joy to use. Sleeping arrangements worked well for the four of us although
the second bedroom, as it lacks a window would really benefit from something to look at on the wall similar to the image of the treed vista in the living room.

We look forward to a return visit soon !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiko Y
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely excellent! A gorgeous open space concept, while still incredibly cozy.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What an amazing place to stay!! The gas fireplace, multitude of cushions and blankets, and board game collection provided a cozy and fun feel, while the high ceilings and massive windows looking onto the ocean created a gorgeous open environment. This place is perfect for storm watching or sunny weather (patio furniture is awesome).
This place came stocked with basic necessities that made staying away from home a breeze (salt, pepper, tea, etc). And the location is excellent-- walking distance from everything in town.
Thank you for having us, we will certainly be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbiedol...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hard To Leave”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in this wonderful loft for Spring break with our daughters aged 7 and 10. The view is breathtaking and the huge windows lets in so much light. It is conveniently located close to the dock, where we took a boat trip to Hot Spring Cove one day - very fun. We also did a seaplane trip another day - again just steps from the loft. The owners have thought of EVERYTHING. We were blessed with a few sunny days - when we grilled steaks using their amazing grill - and 2 rainy days were spent watercolor painting and playing Vancouver Island-opoly (provided). The appliances and cooking utensils were excellent quality and more than adequate to keep us keen chefs happy. We usually like to eat out a lot when on vacation, but in this case the cooking was so easy and the loft so homely - it was hard to justify going out.

The most difficult part of our trip was leaving - half way through our stay, I extended by a day. This a get-away-from-it-all place. The owner and her helper Diane were very helpful and easily contactable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara P
2 reviews
“Fantastic home with great views!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I stayed here with another couple over the Easter long weekend. From the moment you walk in, the view just takes your breath away. The attention to detail that the owners put into the house was great. They thought of lots of little things from cedar plank for BBQ salmon, to beach towels and chairs, to board games and Apple TV. We bought fresh mussels, salmon, and crab from the seafood restaurant/shop next door and enjoyed cooking at the house. The location was amazing. You can walk everywhere in Tofino, including the Co-Op grocery store. The house was very clean. The gorgeous fire place was another plus. We are looking forward to staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katywithk...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantatic accommodation”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights in August and it was one of the highlights of our trip to the Pacific Northwest. Everything was perfect and we could not imagine how it could be improved. The apartment is extremely comfortable, very well placed in the centre of Tofino and has a jaw-dropping view. We simply did not want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing