We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip, amazing guide!”

Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 52 Tours in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1988 Tofino Sea Kayaking Company has been the premiere source of kayaking expertise and local knowledge for paddlers of all skill levels. We offer experienced, knowledgeable guides and a diverse program of day tours, rentals and information centre at our waterfront location. Gourmet lunches and unique destinations make our trips memorable. Family tours are offered for children 6 years and over. The Company Store features kayaking supplies, books, Incredible Edibles and excellent espresso bar.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful trip to Meares Island. Despite the rain and wind, it was a very achievable paddle, and the walk through the rainforest was spectacular. Our guide, Arv, was fun and knowledgeable. Highly recommended! One suggestion: make sure you take some warm clothes for the walk, including gloves - it can be really cold at this time of year, particularly in the rain.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoSeaKayaking, General Manager at Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks Shane! Yes, we know that when wet, good equipment makes a world of difference. Hence why we can provide paddling mitts, and other equipment to help make your journey enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 35 reviews
"guide jesse"
in 7 reviews
"experienced kayakers"
in 5 reviews
"clayoquot sound"
in 17 reviews
"double kayak"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 19 reviews
"mears island"
in 9 reviews
"great introduction"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful morning"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"local history"
in 8 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 6 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 6 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 6 reviews
"his passion"
in 4 reviews
"first nations"
in 10 reviews
Filter

90 - 94 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Our trip to Meares Island included winds, heavy rain, and hail but our guide, Jesse, still made it a great experience. His knowledge of the area and the “Secret life of trees” made the trip quite the experience. Although we thought we were prepared for all weather, they have a great supply of all weather gear so we could switch a few things just in case. Easy to book ... easy to find ... we would highly recommend to anyone wanting to experience a little more nature while in Tofino. And it is not an overly strenuous trip for those who might be a little concerned.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank KevinsFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoSeaKayaking, General Manager at Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

The hail! I love the hail! Our spring weather can change minute by minute! Some of my favorite days on the water are the stormy ones!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

My teenage son and I took the 4 hour tour to Meares island. Our guide Jesse was out of this world! So many interesting stories to go along with a beautiful trip. This is a must do tour in Tofino, and if you do go, ask for Jesse. We felt safe and were able to absorb all of the amazing beauty of the surroundings and boardwalk trail while enjoying his humour and knowledge.
Highly recommend this company and guide

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank MalaBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoSeaKayaking, General Manager at Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks Mala! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We were very lucky and able to get 2 days of sea kayaking while in Tofino - thanks to Tofino Sea Kayaking. Our guide, Arv, led us for a day into the Clayoquet Sound. And then Andie guided us for a second day outside Vargos Island. Very knowledgeable and good fun, we had an incredibly memorable 2 days in their company. We had 2 single day trips - a good option at this time of year when multiday tours are not available. Both were great animal spotters - eagles, seals, seal lions and sea otters. As well as having exhaustive knowledge about sea shore life and local history. Thanks so much - would strongly recommend this company.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Blighs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofinoSeaKayaking, General Manager at Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks Blighs! Yes, the different day trips can offer very different experiences in the area. :)

But you are right, in the summer months we are offering a full suite of multi-day trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Went on the Meares island tour. Great paddling experience in February. Make sure you wear fleece and bring socks as they supply shells and gumboots. Andy, our guide, was entertaing and informative. If you have never sea kayaked this would be a fantastic introduction.Top notch outfit.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank ronkofx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing