We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean,spacious ,well equipped, central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
rear deck and master bedroom view rear deck and master bedroom view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
rear deck and master bedroom view
rear deck and master bedroom view
front patio
back deck
King duvet on queen bed with 400 thread count sheets
Master Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nutella24...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Very clean,spacious ,well equipped, central location, sea views.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at the stormfront for 3 nights. Instructions by owner very helpful. Very clean house and spacious rooms. We would stay again. The ucelect light house walk was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRut
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect trip to Tofino”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Although only staying for 4 nights, Stormfront was the perfect home base for our adventures. The house was modern, open plan and had views of the bay. The best coffee shop in town is 2 blocks away, and town centre is only a 5-10 minute stroll. Surf beaches and forest trails are only a 5 minute drive. We would definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDG196...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tofino, the most stunning place we have been lucky enough to visit & Stormfront was a fantastic base for us”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Booking directly from the UK, it was pretty straight forward & communication with Patrick the owner was easy & helpful.
We loved the property which had everything we wanted for a great vacation - all rooms were decent, practical & exactly what you would want for a vacation - as someone who enjoys cooking I thought the kitchen was well laid out & stocked in terms of utensils etc.
The deck looking out over the Sound has views that you cannot imagine ever getting bored with & is a real highlight.
We chose the property because we could walk pretty much anywhere in town & all the restaurants ( which were great ) were within 5-15minutes walk.
We were good tourists & did fishing, Hot Cove springs & our 2 favourites - the kayaking to Meares Island & Bear Watching which was fantastic.
The information supplied by the owner had some great recommendations & were really useful & welcoming.
Our teenage boys loved the activities & were equally blown away with the beauty of Tofino & the surrounding area.
We cannot imagine not coming back to Tofino & would rebook at Stormfront

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location & great activities & choice of restaurants all on effetively from the doorstep
Liked least: Anything listed would be nit-picking & inappropriate
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thanks much, glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PhillipaA...
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb views, very well equipped”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed five nights at Stormfront and loved it. The views are superb, the house (which is a section of a bigger house) was spacious and equipped with every possible comfort including juicers, coffee machine, huge gas BBQ. There are also surf boards which we made use of and bikes - wich we didn't (like many local bikes, they were not the kind we are used to at home.) Restaurants, wildlife trips and gorgeous beaches all close by. Stormfront was excellent value but be warned, we found Canadian food and alcohol prices - especially in Tofino - to be very high, whether eating out or in a supermarket. Prices are much higher than Europe, even basics like bread, mily, butter and you have to really shop around - fortunately we cooked for ourselves in Stormfront's fantastic kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb View and well equipped home
Liked least: Canadian food and drink prices
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing