We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
graham a
Strath Tummel, United Kingdom

2 days in Tofino

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 July 2022via mobile
What a brilliant lodge on the beach. Did not expect to get such a well kept hotel with such stunning views. Our room was small but functional with views across the beach and sea. We went to sleep with the sound of waves crashing up onto the beach. How cool was that. The lodge itself was very spacious in terms of breakfast and areas to eat. We dined at the main lodge one evening which was very pleasant and surprisingly good value. We ate another night in Tofino. Tofino was a gem of a place with sea, lake and mountain views. What more could you want! Highly recommended
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Go to the Tofino bike and surf rental area for food and rentals. Brilliant and buzzing
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Thank you for your recommendation! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$730
  • Hotels.com
    AU$730
  • StayForLong
    AU$717
  • Expedia.com
    AU$730
0.7 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location in downtown Tofino - close to the waterfront, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
AU$467
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$467
  • Vio.com
    AU$467
  • eDreams
    AU$467
2.1 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Room #1
AU$351
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$351
  • Agoda.com
    AU$351
  • eDreams
    AU$351
2.1 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$244
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$244
  • Priceline
    AU$244
  • eDreams
    AU$244
32.9 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Loft
AU$678
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$679
  • Expedia.com
    AU$679
  • Agoda.com
    AU$679
33.3 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Bayshore Waterfront Inn
AU$434
  • Expedia.com
    AU$434
  • Hotels.com
    AU$434
  • Priceline
    AU$434
33.4 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
685
397
144
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
685
397
144
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon buns continental breakfast yogurt small room mackenzie beach tea and coffee baked goods crab great room lounge area read a book stunning location living room the pacific ocean get away whale watching sound of the waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2022

I came here with my friend’s family and her we had a lot of fun the service was great there’s a free breakfast in the morning the dinner was really good and excellent staff The cabin that we stayed in had 3 beds one fold out bed,a jacuzzi,bathroom,kitchen and a living room it was a great stay I recommended staying here for a family trip

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 494shayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

Middle Beach Lodge is a little piece of heaven. The views are truly incredible and I spent most of my stay looking out in disbelief as to how perfect it is. Breakfasts were great. The restaurant was closed during my stay, but the staff gave me good recommendations for places to eat in Tofino. If I win the Euromillions tonight, I'll be back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank davids_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you win soon so we can welcome you back sooner rather than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Middle Beach is the most iconic, wildly remote, stunning location. What a privilege to have stayed here. The lodge is amazing, peaceful, relaxing, restful. If you're around this area, you must book into Middle Beach. Staff were so friendly and helpful, food was delicious and the ambience out of this world. Highly highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bev120862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Thank you!! We are thrilled to hear your kind words and how much you enjoyed your stay at Middle Beach! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

We stayed here for three nights, and honestly didn’t want to leave. We had room 32 which had a partial sea view, but we could see the sea from our room and we could leave the door to the balcony open at night and hear the waves crashing on the rocks. I was a bit disappointed when we first saw our room as there was no fridge and no tea/coffee making facilities but soon realised these did not matter: the bar is happy to give you ice and there is tea and coffee available from 7am to 9 pm each day. The staff were all really helpful and friendly. Erica who checked us in stands out! We were a bit disappointed that they weren’t doing food for two of our nights there, but the first night we walked along the beach to the bbq bar which had a live band playing and a great atmosphere and the second night we drove into Torino to Shelter which was superb. The third night we ate in the hotel and it was excellent food and good value for $39 each for a three course meal. The seafood tagliatelle had an enormous amount of seafood in it, so great value. We recommend walking along the beach and up to the main road, crossing over and visit the Tofino Botanic Gardens. A very special place! Highly recommend this hotel and Tofino as a whole. .

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marj10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Thank you so much for your lovely words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the amenities we offer on property and that our staff made you feel at home! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

This is fantastic location we had a room which had a wonderful sea view and we saw a whale within 5 minutes which was an unexpected bonus. The suite was really good and the hotel is in a colonial style which was pleasant. Tea and coffee was available f o c all day So why only a score of 3? One morning the butter ran out at breakfast and another morning coffee
wasn’t available as they had no filters.
We arrived at 6.50 pm and they would not serve food so we had to drive into Tofino. We came back and I wanted a drink the bartender gave me a menu and told me to make myself comfortable and she would take my order. We listened to 4 members of staff laughing and discussing girlie things for 10 minutes so I went back to the bar and the other 3 scattered so first impressions were now bad. Later they were all outside watching the sunset and another member of staff had to disperse them so someone could get a drink.
We had an interesting crab meal but the crab was undressed so many customers did no know how to eat it. It just needed someone to do a demo and this would have added so much value and stopped a lot of wastage. The food was excellent however
When we checked out the desk clerk did not have a clue but she was assisted by another member of staff who was nearby
Overall impression rudderless with so much potential to improve

Room tip: Things to avoid - arriving after 5 pm so don’t get the 1pm ferry from Horeshoe Bay or eat on the way. Don’t be late down to breakfast.!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Discover00096243171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear you experience some short comings from some of our staff. Please know this is not our standard, as we strive to get better everyday we value our guests feedback and hope this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews