We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ag Chan
Vancouver, Canada

Fantastic and exceptional!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 June 2022via mobile
My husband and I stayed at the Middle Beach Lodge for 3/2n for our honeymoon trip.

Love the beach front view from our room (queen w/partial beach view) and the nature sea waves sound. The wood nature-based deco of the building especially the lounge area is very calming and relaxing. The staff at the lodge were friendly and helpful. We were greeted by them as soon as we entered the building. The lodge offers complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and the food was great . The lady worked at breakfast was very approachable. The lodge has private access to the Middle Beach and we enjoyed our morning walk after breakfast. Besides, it also offered complimentary parking for their guests and there are plenty of parking spots in the lot.

The WIFI service was a bit slow but acceptable considering it location on the island. Also, the road before the MacKenzie Resorts was very bumpy so made driving very difficult. However, we were informed prior to our arrival so it was expected.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Middle Beach Lodge and had a great time in Tofino!

Cheers!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Thank you for spending your Honeymoon with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make this special trip relaxing for you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$400
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$399
2.0 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$610
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$610
0.7 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$404
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Middle Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    2.3 km from Middle Beach Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Lol.travel
    2.2 km from Middle Beach Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    4.0 km from Middle Beach Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$429
    • Priceline
    2.2 km from Middle Beach Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    4.2 km from Middle Beach Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      4.3 km from Middle Beach Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$448
      • Priceline
      2.2 km from Middle Beach Lodge
      Beachfront
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (1,328)
      Filter reviews
      1,328 results
      Traveller rating
      684
      397
      144
      60
      43
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      684
      397
      144
      60
      43
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews cinnamon buns continental breakfast yogurt small room mackenzie beach tea and coffee baked goods crab great room lounge area read a book stunning location living room the pacific ocean get away whale watching sound of the waves
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      40 - 45 of 1,328 reviews
      Reviewed 5 June 2022

      Booked in for 4 nights, mainly to see whales and bears (we saw both!). Our apartment was comfortable and well equipped. From our balcony we looked out over the beach and could hear the waves. The other side was temperate rain forest with various trails. An idyllic spot. We were lucky that one day was stormy as this really showed the majesty of the Pacific Ocean. It was a short walk through the forest to our main reception/lounge/dining area. What a fabulous place to relax – comfortable chairs, a log fire, views out over the sea and tea/coffee available. Breakfast was plentiful and we booked in for a couple of dinners which were a set 3 course menu you could watch it being prepared. Seafood Tagliatelle one night and Salmon Chowder the next: superb! The staff were friendly and helpful and we liked the fact that they did not have a daily room service (probably from the Covid measures). The general atmosphere was informal which entirely fitted the environment. Would love to go again.

      Room tip: Has to be a sea view, we were in Room 62
      Date of stay: May 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank colinf296
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the aspects our lodge has to offer!

      We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!

      Best Wishes,
      Middle Beach Lodge Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 April 2022

      My wife and I stayed here for a week - Room 31 is to die for - well not quite! But the view is fantastic and we loved the sound of the waves and the wind in the trees - right on the edge of the Pacific.

      The staff are professional yet friendly and happy. All of the staff were exceptional, and the ones that we came in touch with were the chefs Tom and Hank, both from the Netherlands, Smiling Sam and the others, Sidney and May - all of whom are - I assume - Canadians. The front desk was manned by several, but naturally the ones that shone for us were Emily from Dudley, and Tess from Stratford in east London - hold onto them Canada, they're too good to loose to a visa system.

      The food changed every night. We loved it. Breakfasts are a bit boring - all good stuff but the granola could be enlivened with a little frest fruit salad. Endless coffee during the day and wonderful muffins and buns that just about lasted through the day - nothing wrong in running out - it means that they are cooking fresh food for the next day.

      If you just walk the two beaches, Mackenzie and Middle, you can achieve 6000 steps, but there is much to do here in Tofino

      Room tip: Headlands lodge - choose the best view you can afford
      Date of stay: April 2022
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Ted W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

      Thank you for taking the time to leave all of this lovely feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience here at the lodge and that our staff made you feel welcome!

      We hope to see you again soon!

      Best Wishes!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 April 2022

      Stayed here years ago and loved the little touches such as the cookies at night with tea and hot chocolate and the breakfast was fresh and thoughtfully presented.

      Just returned and although beaches are the reason to visit Tofino - we noticed some decline in this Lodge. We know the rooms are tiny - stayed in the adult lodge- so we were prepared for that - upon arrival we were told that there were no night time cookies - they were having a hard time getting them - slightly confused as there are cookies that could be made or bought - ok no biggie - we will survive lol.

      Asked for a couple of wine glasses to have a glass of wine in the evening - told we don't have any - you have to use the water glasses. Ok - again we will adapt..

      Went to drink a glass of wine in front of the fire in the great room - ants crawling all over the coffee table - when I mentioned it response was - ya we know - it's that time of year...( there are solutions to this)

      Upon breakfast the second morning - the baked goods were burnt and overdone - can happen - I get it - but there were muffins put out that were absolutely black - I have a picture- at this point in terms of food and beverage service these should not even be put out for consumption.

      In addition the young woman putting this together came out to fill the juice jugs with the Oasis juice tetra pack at a table where people were eating - instead of taking the jug into the kitchen and filling it then bringing it back out- again standard food and beverage training.

      these are a few things that we noticed that detracted from a nice stay - probably will not make this our choice again - a beautiful spot though - lots of land to wander!

      Date of stay: April 2022
        • Rooms
        • Service
      4  Thank mlarber
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

      Hi there,

      We are sorry to hear about the short comings you experienced while staying with us. Please note this is not our standard and we appreciate your feedback.

      We have since followed up on all of the issues you experienced with your stay and we hope to see you again in the future so we are able to prove to you this was a one time problem.

      Once again our apologies,
      Middle Beach Lodge Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 March 2022 via mobile

      We decided to spend a few days in Tofino to escape from the humdrum of the pandemic and to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. As it turned out, we couldn’t have picked a better place to escape and celebrate. We stayed in a room in the Adults Only Lodge which had a king sized bed, a kitchenette and an amazing ocean view of Middle Beach. In fact, we were perched above the beach and it was wonderful to both hear and see the surf. The room was well decorated, convenient and very quiet. A lovely, Continental breakfast was served each morning in the lodge with its welcoming fires, comfortable furniture and beautiful ocean views. The breakfast was extensive and delicious and the staff serving it were both professional and friendly. Actually, all of the staff were very welcoming. Lovely beach walks are easily accessed from the Lodge.

      Room tip: As we visited in January, there were neither crowds nor parking issues. There were, however, a few restaurant closures.
      Date of stay: January 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank schark
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2022

      We're so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the perfect place to celebrate such a special occasion! Hopefully we will see you again soon !

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 February 2022

      Had a wonderful 2 night 3 day stay at this rustic lodge. It was clean and quiet . The beds were so comfortable! Even though our room faced the forest we could hear the ocean waves crashing. Be prepared to do stairs , no elevator. The great room was warm and inviting with a fire burning all day . The continental breakfast was fresh baked muffins,croissants, bagels or toast, a variety of jams cream cheese, meats and cheddar cheese. Fresh fruit . Coffee hot chocolate and tea and cookies offered all day till bed time . Close access to Middle Beach for beach combing! Thank you Middle Beach Lodge for a memorable get away .

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Northislandrose
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Of MBL, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

      Thank you so much for taking the time review us ! We're so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you next time you visit Tofino !

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews