We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
598
368
121
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
368
121
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon buns hard boiled eggs duplex cabin freshly baked cookies continental breakfast main lounge yogurt small room tea and coffee crab great room overlooking the ocean private beach lounge area main building stunning location off season
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had a magical stay at Middle Beach Lodge. We will be going back again in spring of 2017. One of those places that you must return to each year. Lovely common area to dine in. Great continental breakfasts served each day. Beautiful ocean views.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank magnoliapetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBL_Manager, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hello magnoliapetal,

Thank you for such a kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to take in the beauty of Tofino. We look forward to seeing you in 2017!

Warmest regards,
Britt Chalmers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had stayed in one of the cabins in early July and while every other part of our stay was amazing, unfortunately our unit had an unpleasant odour from what turned out to be a pump failure. After raising our concerns, Britt Chalmers the manager of the hotel contacted us and extended her sincere apologies We accepted her offer of two nights at a great rate and our return visit was perfect. Middle Beach Lodge is a spectacular location, the rooms are inviting and clean. The staff do great job and the morning cinnamon buns are a treat. Thank you Britt for taking care of an unusual situation. We look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bjbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBL_Manager, Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

I am so glad your return stay lived up to expectations, the pump failure was definitely a fiasco! I am sorry I didn't get to meet you while you were here. Please make sure you come say hi next time you stay with us!
Have a great winter!

Britt Chalmers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We could not have been more happy with our stay at Middle Beach! We selected this lodge after comparing to several others in the Tofino area. Overall, we felt Middle Beach would give us the mix of feeling very homey & cozy, while also feeling like a romantic getaway. We were spot on. Everything about our decision turned out better than we could've expected. We stayed in one of the Triplex Cabins close to the main lodge at the Headlands. It was PERFECT. Definitely big enough, arguably bigger than we needed - the entire space could sleep 6. The full kitchen was awesome & very helpful. Visiting in October, we knew ahead of time that the weather may be bad and we did experience significant rain majority of our stay. That being said, the main lodge provided coffee & board games to cuddle up with next to the fire. As a whole, we will definitely be back & would recommend Middle Beach to anyone!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBL_Manager, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hello Lindsey E,

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great honeymoon at our lodge and despite some typical Tofino weather, enjoyed our great room and Triplex cabin as well. We hope we can see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Britt Chalmers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Small clean, rustic cabin rooms with comfortable beds, fireplace, and basic kitchenette.
Incredible front porch ocean view. Main lodge super comfy, staff helpful, respectful, and knowledgeable. Breakfast plentiful with many choices. Met and enjoyed many of the other guests. Great walk near by on Mackenzie Beach. Easy drive to Tofino downtown or Ucluelet. Bring your own raincoats and boots.

Room tip: ocean front give the best views
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2drummonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBL_Manager, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hello 2drummonds,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your vacation a relaxed a cozy getaway. We hope to see you in the future.

Warmest regards,
Britt Chalmers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay the hotel is pleasant with nice communal areas, dinner was a bit like waiting for a dinner bell to queue up. Food was ok personally I like service in a restaurant. The lodges could do with a refit, they are private and nicely situated but have seen better days.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris_JNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBL_Manager, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hello Chris_JNP,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to take in the beauty of Tofino. As our dinner is a three course meal, the main is served by the chef and guests are able to pick and choose their sides as they like. We do understand there are preferences towards sit-down dinners or buffet-style courses. We hope you were able to enjoy your meal despite this. We also do our best to upkeep a rustic and relaxed atmosphere in lodge, we apologize if this was not up to your standards as we do our best daily to maintain the lodge. If you would like to discuss this matter, please don’t hesitate to call the lodge and I would be more than happy to speak with you. We hope we can see you again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Britt Chalmers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews