We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Greg V
Vancouver, BC

Didn't want to leave!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 July 2021
This is our second time at Long Beach Lodge and once again it was amazing! The location is second to none, our cottage was amazing, the food delicious (like seriously delicious!!) but I think what stood out the most was the genuine friendliness of ALL of the staff! We were continuously greated with genuine, big smiles and offers of assistance. Rebecca at the Sand Bar, Josh our surf instructor, the guy that cleaned our hot tub, the housekeeping staff, the servers at The Great Room...the list goes on. It appears that everyone that works at LBL truly enjoys their jobs and it shows. I really did not want to leave and will definitely be back! Josh created a surfing enthusiast in my 15 year old daughter!
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review
Responded 21 July 2021
Thank you for such a positive review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your second visit with us. We are very fortunate with our location and property however, that said I believe that our greatest asset is our genuinely friendly and helpful staff who want every guest to have the best experience possible. Staff, including Josh and Rebecca, will really appreciate your kind recognition, everyone reads our comments! We would love to welcome you back again.
Thank you,

Tim Hackett
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$384
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$384
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$574
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$574
3.6 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$402
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.3 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$439
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$439
6.0 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    1.9 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      0.1 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Vio.com
        2.9 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Hotels.com
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Vio.com
        • Expedia.com
        • Lol.travel
        5.9 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Booking.com
        • Hotels.com
        • Expedia.com
          AU$477
        • Vio.com
        5.7 km from Long Beach Lodge Resort
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Tofino
        Reviews (4,965)
        Filter reviews
        4,966 results
        Traveller rating
        3,896
        779
        196
        70
        25
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        3,896
        779
        196
        70
        25
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews great room surf club the penthouse the cottages hot tub long beach surf shop surf lessons get away ocean front beautiful resort gas fireplace bottle of wine storm watching vancouver island tofino area surfers
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        798 - 803 of 4,966 reviews
        Reviewed 20 July 2021

        The walls between room do not provide enough barrier for the noise originating from other rooms, in particular the noise from shower and toilet flushing is particular annoying since it happens 24 hours around the clock. another thing is the restaurant service are substandard . The restaurant is run by personal who appear to lack supervision for more experience staff. This is not acceptable giving the price for the service. Another matter is that I did not feel safe with dogs off leach in the premises and running free.

        Date of stay: July 2021
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        1  Thank mev0a
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

        I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to the same extent as the vast majority of our guests do. While we have not had complaints about noise between rooms, it needs to be acknowledged that in a multi-unit residential building there may be an odd sound. As a builder, I build high-end condominium projects, using the same construction methods as the lodge. I have never experienced an aggressive dog on the property, most dogs smile, knowing they are heading to the beach.
        Best wishes,

        Tim Hackett
        Owner

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 20 July 2021

        Very clean rooms and good size closet space. Good size mini fridge for snacks etc.. Nice big bathroom, bathroom could use more hooks to hang things especially wet items such as wet suits, bathing suits and towels. Staff were all friendly and provided great service. The outdoor patio restaurant was a great place for a casual bite or a cold drink.

        Date of stay: July 2021
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank charmaine724
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

        I am pleased that you enjoyed your summer visit, thank you for your kind mention concerning our staff. We would love to welcome you back again.

        Best wishes,

        Tim Hackett
        Owner

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 19 July 2021

        You can’t ask for a better location than the Long Beach Lodge. We absolutely loved having the beach on our doorstep. The surf club was very convenient for renting gear and beachside patio dining was great. Room was clean and the bathroom was beautiful!

        Date of stay: July 2021
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        1  Thank Carmen L
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

        Thank you for your great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We are very fortunate to be located on such a beautiful beach.! We would love to welcome you back again, in the future.
        Best wishes,

        Tim Hackett
        Owner

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 18 July 2021

        Stayed here for our wedding. Absolutely beautiful and perfect. Every single thing was handled for us, the cottages and the room in the hotel were stunning. Just perfect that’s all I can say!! All of the staff were friendly and professional, the rooms were clean with every detail taken care of, and Maxeen the event planner went out of her way to make sure every detail was taken care of.

        Date of stay: July 2021
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank baileypedersen
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

        Congratulations! I am delighted that your wedding was both beautiful and perfect. Under Maxeen's direction, our team always does their very best knowing how special the day is for the wedding couple and their family and friends. We love weddings, they are always fun for our staff too! We would love to welcome you back again, maybe on an anniversary.
        Best wishes for a long and happy life together.

        Tim Hackett
        Owner

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

        me likey long beach lodge…the great room…view…fully viewable..food…yum…drinks…daredevil barkeep jess d’ontario…tcb…tonight a new drink was fashioned by #dumberbyosmosis and jess…the orca…double white russian, tall glass, stick of celery… just say no to caesar and say yes to the orca! canada…we love the orca. show the love.

        Date of stay: July 2021
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank Stay382662
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

        Yes to the orca! Thank you, I am really pleased that you had a great visit, enjoying the views, food, and drink. We would love to welcome you back again.
        Cheers,

        Tim Hackett
        Owner

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews