We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dave B
Nanaimo, Canada

Time for a getaway and recharge!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2020via mobile
Came for our third visit over the years to “The Wick” and brought another couple along who hadn’t been to Tofino before. Even during these “interesting” COVID-19 days, the staff at The Wick delivered!
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$337
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$319
0.9 km from Wickaninnish Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$604
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$604
0.9 km from Wickaninnish Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    1.0 km from Wickaninnish Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    2.8 km from Wickaninnish Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    2.9 km from Wickaninnish Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      3.1 km from Wickaninnish Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Tripadvisor
      AU$403
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      3.0 km from Wickaninnish Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      • Lol.travel
      3.4 km from Wickaninnish Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$425
      • Priceline
      3.3 km from Wickaninnish Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$368
      • Priceline
      3.4 km from Wickaninnish Inn
      Beachfront
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (1,993)
      Filter reviews
      1,993 results
      Traveller rating
      1,633
      214
      79
      35
      32
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      1,633
      214
      79
      35
      32
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews beach building pointe building driftwood cafe point restaurant ancient cedars chesterman beach relais chateaux tasting menu secret cove premier room turn down service rain gear on the rocks frank island vancouver island soaking tub bucket list
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      345 - 350 of 1,993 reviews
      Reviewed 1 August 2020

      The Wickaninnish Inn has an international staff.
      In these troubled times as a recent in-house guest, I accepted that they could not meet my requests for my preferred dining times. The bar has few seats and we were pleased to take the last seats before we dined.
      The experience was outstanding.

      Date of stay: July 2020
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank William F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

      We tried to visit the On the Rocks Bar on a Sunday evening but after checking our Id’s and asking our last name (which is ethnic sounding) we were told by the staff at the gate that we could not enter as there was no space at the bar. I had called earlier in the day to enquire about reservations for the bar but was told we could not make reservations. We were advised to just come and they would seat us. It was obvious that after the last name was radioed to the bar they decided we could not be seated. Should have tried a different last name.

      Date of stay: July 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank 831rupab
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Stocker Sandy, Other at Wickaninnish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

      Dear P Ban,

      Many thanks for providing a Review of your experience at our Welcome Ambassador tent at the entrance to our property at Osprey Lane when you arrived to dine at our On the Rocks Bar.

      For the safety of both our guests and our staff, guests of the Wickaninnish Inn, The Pointe Restaurant, On the Rocks Bar, Driftwood Café and Ancient Cedars Spa, are greeted by our Welcome Ambassador who checks government issued identification to confirm the primary residency of our guests to ensure they are residents of Canada in accordance with BC Government travel advisories. They also ask a series of COVID-19 screening questions to confirm they are not at risk for having COVID-19.

      In addition, the Welcome Ambassador will contact the area of our Inn the guest wishes to visit to ensure there is availability and that the maximum capacity for that particular area will not be exceeded. Names are not given, our ambassadors only request whether there is space availability for the number in your party. As we are meticulously following the physical distancing guidelines of the BC Government and WorkSafeBC, we have had to significantly reduce tables and capacity at our On the Rocks Bar to ensure all tables are 2 metres apart as proscribed for the safety of both our guests and team members. Unfortunately, this has impacted our availability quite significantly.

      You are correct in that we do not take reservations for our On the Rocks Bar and availability is based on a first come, first serve basis. We can absolutely guarantee and assure you that your last name had no bearing whatsoever on whether or not we had availability for you. Many of our staff members are of varying nationalities, both Canadian and International, and we welcome guests from all over the world.

      We are truly very sorry that we did not have availability at our On the Rocks Bar upon arrival at our Inn.

      Sandy Stocker
      Guest Relations Coordinator
      Wickaninnish Inn & The Pointe Restaurant

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 May 2020 via mobile

      This place is magical. It was a fantastic resort. Our room looked right over the water and we could hear the ocean. They think of everything. The concierge was super helpful. Such a memorable trip. Worth every cent.

      Date of stay: September 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank travellinglola
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 April 2020

      The ambiance of the wild Pacific Ocean with the elegance and hospitality of the Wick Inn, A very special place in the world. Do not tell everyone how great this is as the small town of Tofino would be over run.

      Room tip: Ask for a room in there main property
      Date of stay: March 2020
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Exploration759278
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 March 2020

      This was our 5th time staying at the property - there to celebrate our 40th Ann.

      Wow. Property has been kept up to the highest standards across the board - nothing to complain about and everything to praise about this place. Yes, amazing location but everything else is superb as well - rooms, dining, service, spa and more.

      Room tip: No bad rooms
      Date of stay: March 2020
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Derek_Spratt
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews