We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew P
Oakville, Canada

Suite on the Beach!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2021via mobile
We are so thankful we booked this suite. The view is absolutely incredible, just steps away from the beach and stellar sunset views over the ocean. The room itself is cozy and very comfortable with a fantastic balcony. We stayed 4 nights and wished it had been more. Todd was a fantastic host and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay, he even treated us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate our honeymoon. Todd was super helpful and answered all of our questions and gave us some great must do recommendations while in Tofino. We definitely recommend staying here to anyone looking for a private and relaxing place to stay on the beach!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$574
  • BestWestern.com
  • StayForLong
    AU$556
  • Hotels.com
    AU$574
2.3 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$401
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$402
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$402
4.2 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$440
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$477
  • Expedia.com
    AU$478
4.5 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$445
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$444
4.7 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$405
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$439
  • Expedia.com
    AU$439
4.8 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Beachfront
Room #1
Booking.com
AU$236
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Vio.com
4.7 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
  • Booking.com
    AU$328
  • Algotels
    AU$309
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$440
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$439
2.0 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$345
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$345
4.8 km from Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
495
8
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
495
8
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lookout suite chesterman beach soaker tub the main house gas fireplace lynda privacy surf walks waves coast rain kitchenette wick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

My wife and I stayed in the Ocean Breeze suite at the Chesterman Beach B&B in late February 2021 and we would have to rate it as one of the top 10 places we have ever stayed anywhere in the world. The suite was absolutely outstanding and the location is beyond amazing and without equal. From the warmth and comfort of the sun room to the heated floors in the bathroom to the comfort and view of the living area to the magnificent attention to detail in the decorating, the Chesterman Beach B&B is THE place to stay in the Tofino area. The suite was spotless and Lynda and Todd's careful attention to COVID protocols was very much appreciated, If you are looking for a beautiful and stunning place to stay in Tofino, make sure you book the Chesterman Beach B&B.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Retreat.

Armies do it, rock stars do it, gurus do it, so, why couldn’t we do it?

Suffering the damndemic blues, wanting to recharge, my partner and I needed a retreat.

Keeping our COVID travel parameters tight - no foreign locales or big cities - we limited our choices to home turf on Vancouver Island, where travel choices are still in abundance during the pandemic.

So, we booked time at Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast in search of comfort and calm.

What a retreat!

Superb hosts, spotless West coast rugged-chic accommodation, Boho-zen quietude, stunning views and if you want to enjoy the “Tasty waves with a cool buzz,” surf scene, it’s just 40 steps from your bedroom door. Awesome, Dude!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I2393UXbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Byrnes, Owner at Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Hi!

So happy you found your Zen on Chesterman!
Thank you for choosing to stay here and for supporting not only a local business but a locally OWNED business. I hope to see you back on the beach soon.
Todd (owner and chief window washer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

We try to book the Chesterman Beach B&B whenever we visit Torino. The Lookout suite looks out over the beach and is secluded. We sit outside on the porch whenever possible. The view is serene and timeless.
This time we experienced the B&B during the Covid pandemic. What stood out was the careful and conscientious manner which Tod and Linda use in managing their business. The room was spotless upon arrival. The kitchen area thoroughly clean. Separation protocols were meticulously applied. Upon departure we were happy to separate out linens and towels in separate bags to keep the house cleaners safe.
The suite clearly showed the careful thought and planning of the owners. Everything we could have asked for was provided, even milk for morning coffee.
Cannot recommend this B&B enought.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank setpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Byrnes, Owner at Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Thank you so much for choosing to stay on the beach at Chesterman Beach B&B. Having you as a return guests means so much and I Iook forward to your return in the spring. The cleaning crew have been working extra hard to follow all provincial cleaning standards for COVID. I will pass on your comments to the crew. Stay healthy and see you back on the beach soon.

Todd
Owner Chesterman Beach B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

I’m hesitant to write this for fear it will get too popular. Stayed in the cottage at back off beach and absolutely fabulous! Beautiful private garden and lovely deck that got late afternoon sun perfect for cocktails and dinner. Cottage had everything and was super clean. Completely private and quiet and a few short steps to beach. Have already booked for another stay and this is now my go-to place in Tofino. Todd is warm and gracious and extremely responsive. Five star all-round!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Lisette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2020

We recently stayed in 'The Outlook' suite at Chesterman Beach Bed and Breakfast for three nights earlier this month. 'The Outlook' is, I believe, the smallest of four units available and the only one that has not had a complete redo during the time the current owner/manager, Todd Byrnes, has had the property.

'The Outlook' is essentially a small studio apartment with 'food preparation area' that includes table for two, microwave, induction hotplate and coffee maker (with fresh beans and bean grinder) plus small fridge/freezer. It is a second floor walk up with a lovely veranda with table and chairs. The view is unobstructed through the trees to Chesterman Beach where Todd has some Adirondack chairs for guests.

Although it may have been awhile since the unit was renovated it is far from tired, The Queen sized bed is very comfortable. Additional seating - a two seat sofa and chair are the comfy kind you could read in all day.

The bathroom is a bit unconventional with a Japanese soaker tub that includes a wand for a 'sit shower'. A nice surprise touch is a heated towel rack

We would certainly return to 'The Lookout' though I must admit I am curious to see inside the other units.

Todd is a terrific host.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2020
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews