We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Meaghan H

Cabin 10

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2023
Great stay. Just the hot tub should be completely replaced and subsequently maintained. The views and location are stunning. What a great way to spend our anniversary. We purchased a 22 inch fire hammock from Amazon and highly recommend it.
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JJ Belanger, General Manager at Crystal Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Dear Meaghan,

Thank you for your kind words about Crystal Cove Beach Resort, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We are replacing some of the hot tubs in 2024. I do apologize if the hot tub was not up to the usual standard. Please do let us know when you stay if there is anything we can do to make your visit perfect.
We hope to see you again!

Sincerely, (on behalf of JJ Belanger - General Manager)

Kate McCallum
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$625
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$624
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$786
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$786
0.4 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$481
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    • Vio.com
    2.9 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$492
    • eDreams
    2.8 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Skyscanner.com
    • Agoda.com
    3.1 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.3 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Perfect location in downtown Tofino - close to the waterfront, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
      AU$363
    • eDreams
    3.0 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Room #1
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
      AU$368
    • Agoda.com
    2.9 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tofino
    Reviews (2,550)
    Filter reviews
    2,550 results
    Traveller rating
    2,142
    325
    54
    13
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,142
    325
    54
    13
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews hot tub free firewood starbucks coffee log cabin rv sites fire wood happy place great cabin bottle of wine the kitchen heated floors dog towels get away off season living room beautiful location storm watching
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    65 - 70 of 2,550 reviews
    Reviewed 24 November 2023

    Great location. Patios could use more cover. Some fireplaces have airflow issues and can cause cabins to fill with smoke. Staff knew of issue but said nothing to us.
    It's a nice place overall though..

    Date of stay: November 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jwenberg18
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JJ Belanger, General Manager at Crystal Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

    Dear jwenberg18

    I'm glad you thought we're a nice place to stay. We have clear instruction in our guest directories in each cabin on how to build and start a fire in the fireplaces. There can be times during a storm where negative pressure can cause smoke to come back in the cabin if the fire is too big. This occurs very rarely. We suggest using our firelogs during those times to avoid any smoke issues, they are available in the office. If you need extra cover on your deck, just ask and we could have brought you a pop up tent cover for your stay.

    Thanks.

    J.J. Belanger
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 November 2023

    We enjoyed a cabin view built for the gods. The heated tile floors & very fast Wifi were most appreciated. Rarely do you find a big fireplace that you can fire up with one match every time and have a never ending supply of dry wood..brilliant. We are long time fans.

    Date of stay: November 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank iankaarina
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 November 2023

    The cabin was clean, staff are very helpful,friendly, responsive. During our stay we need some extension cord, fresh linen, pillows, and they respond to us super quick and gave us all the items we need during our stay.

    Date of stay: November 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank suttasineec2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 November 2023

    We have been coming for over 7 years with our dog and love this place. The cabins are well equipped, clean with everything you need including firewood, bbq etc. Very quiet and relaxing. Clean cabins and the staff are very friendly and accomodating. Can't wait to go back next year!

    Date of stay: October 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 2020COVE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 October 2023

    I went on a solo trip to Tofino, stayed in one of the Glampers. It was just perfect for me. Had everything I needed even firewood. Close to beach and washrooms/shower. I'd highly recommend, if you don't mind staying in a 5th wheel. Bed was super comfy, my daughter came and spent the night and hideabed was comfy as well. Nice and clean too!

    Date of stay: October 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 726kristi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews