We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tod A
Kelowna, Canada

Rugged but beautiful West Coast of Canada

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Oct 2023via mobile
Beautiful West Coast accommodations, we spent Friday and Saturday night at this very clean and accommodating resort! We enjoyed the cabins and the outdoor fireplace as well as the amazing setting, we would not hesitate to cone again! Highly recommend…
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$588
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    AU$664
  • Algotels
    AU$553
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$483
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$485
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$485
2.6 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,041
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,041
  • StayForLong
    AU$898
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,041
0.4 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
House of Himwitsa Main Building
AU$746
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$746
  • eDreams
    AU$746
3.0 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #1
AU$387
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$388
  • eDreams
    AU$387
2.9 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (2,553)
Filter reviews
2,553 results
Traveller rating
2,143
327
54
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,143
327
54
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub free firewood starbucks coffee log cabin rv sites fire wood happy place great cabin bottle of wine the kitchen heated floors dog towels get away off season living room beautiful location storm watching
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,553 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Crystal Cove Resort is our favourite West Coast resort. We have stayed in the cabins there for almost 20 years. Each year, we have a wonderful time walking MacKenzie and Chesterman beaches as well as Long Beach within Canada Parks. Staff at the resort are excellent--friendly, knowledgeable and always wanting to make your stay the very best. Highly recommend Crystal Cove Resort.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lots2seeABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023

For our October family trip to Crystal Cove Beach Resort, we had a lovely stay at this beautiful property. Just a recommendation for Cabin 22's king size mattress would need replacement as both side are slanted.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0anna0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JJ Belanger, General Manager at Crystal Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Dear J0anna0u.

Thanks for the positive comments about your stay, I'm glad your enjoyed it. Our mattresses are top of the line Simmons Felicity Eurotop, they are very plush and they do have sloping sides as the pillowtop section extends past the edge of the mattress sides. They come with a ten year warranty, however we put new mattresses in every 5 years as the sleep comfort of our guests is one of the most important aspects of your stay with us so you can wake up refreshed and ready for the days adventure.

Thanks.

J.J. Belanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023

We come here every year & always have an incredible time, never disappointed. Resort is so well managed in every way. A perfect place for dogs. Waterfront log cabins have amazing views ~ a dream come true!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank westcoaster541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

The staff and ambiance at Crystal make the dreariest day warm and cozy. I am told this review must be at least 200 words long. I do not need 200 words to say Crystal Cove is so good we have been coming back for 15 years.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shavasasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Cute and cozy cabin. Fire wood supplied by the resort twice a day. Steps from the beach with amazing views. Great for families with pets and kids. Love that they have a coffee bar and area to borrow movies

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennylynn1232023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews