We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$610
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
4mickey
Cobble Hill, Canada

Heaven on the West Coast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024
4th consecutive stay at TinWis, great for dog owners . Our dog howled and went crazy on the beach when we arrived. Now with Brown’s Social house there there is no reason to have to go anywhere else.
We’re looking forward to next year!!
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$400
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$404
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$455
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
Beachfront
eDreams
    1.7 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Lol.travel
    2.5 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$429
    • Priceline
    2.4 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.4 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    3.6 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$359
    • eDreams
    0.1 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Booking.com
      3.7 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (1,935)
      Filter reviews
      1,936 results
      Traveller rating
      966
      665
      179
      79
      47
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      966
      665
      179
      79
      47
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews mackenzie beach first nations calm waters ocean view hot tub beautiful beach mini fridge the ground floor close to town long beach fantastic location off season bw balcony kitchenette pet beaches
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      16 - 21 of 1,936 reviews
      Reviewed 17 February 2024

      We went to Tin Wis to celebrate our 55th anniversary on Feb. 1st, as we had been before and loved the place. It is still beautiful, especially the beach, and our suite (610) was very clean and well appointed. We had previously stayed in 710, which is the top floor, and this is the suite we requested. We booked it in November, and requested 710 again. We were told, fairly enough, that they couldn't guarantee it - which is the policy at most hotels. I was told that they would try extra hard to get it for us because it was such a special occasion for us. Someone at the desk said to call the morning of our arrival, and he was quite sure we would get it. Imagine our disappointment when we were told that someone else had booked it recently, so we had to go into 610. We stayed there, and found it very noisy, with lots of thumping and moving of furniture from above us. When we came home, we received a rating request, which is what everyone receives, so we filled it out, explaining our dissatisfaction. We also got an email from the Manager, and she wanted to know how our stay was. We asked for an explanation as to exactly how it works when we want a certain room, and how our request was handled, but never heard back from her - so will try to get one by this putting on this review. Also, there were almost more dogs than people there, and not many were on leashes, and some barked a lot, especially very early in the morning. We love dogs, and had one recently, but this was ridiculous. We won't be staying at Tin Wis again, mostly because of our extreme disappointment in how our reservation was handled.

      Room tip: Pet friendly, so be prepared for lots of dogs, most not on leashes.
      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Rosalee10
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 February 2024

      We were very pleased with everything: room with a gorgeous view, only steps away from the sandy beach, great restaurant on site, hot tub with a view of beach, comfy beds, friendly staff, affordable price, close to town but quiet.

      Date of stay: February 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank Camaja
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 February 2024

      We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations we reserved for 3 nights in Tofino. All the staff were so friendly and helpful too. The view from our ground floor room, about 200 feet from the beautiful beach, was spectacular. And the view from the hot tub was amazing too. The meals at the on site Brown’s Social House Restaurant were delicious and very reasonably priced. We have decided this is where we will stay every time we make a trip to Tofino. Loved it!

      Room tip: Our favourite room was in section 101-111 because the view isn’t blocked by any trees and the secure ground floor has a walk-out patio.
      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Cathy J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 February 2024

      Beautiful Location. rooms clean and nicely kept and breadth taking views. Easy access to a nice sandy beach. Brown's Social Club on the premises. It is the place where I stay in Tofino. I loved it and would highly recommend this hotel.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank Sultan981204
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 February 2024

      Gorgeous view! We saw whales from our balcony during our stay! The bed was a little too firm but the hot tub helped ease the sore back in the morning. The breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast, leaving a lot to be desired.

      Date of stay: February 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank gadgetinspect0r
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Rachel Leghissa, Marketing at Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the gorgeous view from your balcony and even had the opportunity to see whales during your stay!

      We apologize that the bed was a bit too firm for your liking, but we're glad to hear that the hot tub helped ease any discomfort in the morning.

      We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast. We strive to provide a variety of options to cater to all tastes, and we'll certainly take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our offerings.

      Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another amazing stay in the future.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews