We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$574
Breakfast included
BestWestern.com
Exclusive member rates
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
oakleyr282
Nanaimo, Canada

My stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 July 2022
Very kind staff, clean rooms, awesome beach setting. Staff are always helpful and willing to help guests at any time. Dog friendly rooms make for a really enjoyable stay with family and pets. Very nice facility.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$384
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$384
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$402
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$439
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
Beachfront
eDreams
    1.7 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
      0.9 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      • Lol.travel
      2.5 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      3.4 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$477
      • Priceline
      2.4 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      3.6 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
        3.7 km from Best Western Plus Tin Wis Resort
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Tofino
        Reviews (1,933)
        Filter reviews
        1,933 results
        Traveller rating
        963
        665
        179
        79
        47
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        963
        665
        179
        79
        47
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews mackenzie beach first nations calm waters ocean view hot tub beautiful beach mini fridge the ground floor close to town long beach fantastic location off season bw balcony kitchenette pet beaches
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        103 - 108 of 1,933 reviews
        Reviewed 12 July 2022

        We had an Excellent stay. Friendly and accommodating staff. Location was perfect and close to everything. The included breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be planning to come stay here again! Thanks!

        Date of stay: July 2022
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with Best Western
        Thank joem147711
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

        Great views of the McKenzie beach, beautiful gardens , room was good but needed better lighting and decor, bathroom could be cleaner (some mildew in some grout areas in the shower and area on the door near the handle was dirty), bed was comfortable, there was not enough cross ventilation in the room unless the patio door was opened and you don’t want to have it opened all the time because of lack of privacy, breakfast was included and it was great, best part of the place is it’s easy access to McKenzie beach for early morning walks. We went at high tourist season in July so the room rate was very high, and we didn’t feel that all it had to offer was value for the rate

        Date of stay: July 2022
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        1  Thank phyo k
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 30 June 2022

        We were very happy with the Best Western Wis Wis located right on gorgeous McKenzie Beach. All of the rooms have beautiful ocean views, the grounds are spacious and well kept, there are fire pits and picnic tables to enjoy, the breakfasts are yes, self serve but pretty good and the selections rotate. The lady who takes care of the breakfast room is a lovely First Nation local who really made all of our mornings extra special! Bring sensitive to the extra precautions COVID has put upon us, especially the locals, we and our friends understood why this hotel is not offering all of the amenities it did in the past. Nevertheless, the ocean view, the walks on the beach at low tide, the comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms and the artwork in the common areas and rooms made up for everything. We look forward to staying here again!

        Date of stay: June 2022
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank lindha2015
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

        Hotel room is very tired. Microwave provided but no crockery or cutlery. Breakfast was self serve like a second rate works canteen with worse than average food.. view from room was stunning. No bar and no restaurant on site. A bad experience.

        Date of stay: June 2022
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        3  Thank davidmI7842NY
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 23 June 2022

        We were so excited to see the beautiful view from our room! The ocean at our door step! Clean well appointed rooms and beautiful grounds! This hotel is so very well run and maintained. Staff and service is excellent. They had the BEST breakfast buffet I’ve ever had at a hotel with well prepared quality food. There wasn't a thing missing! You won’t be disappointed if you stay here. Only minutes away from Tofino centre of town.

        Date of stay: June 2022
          • Sleep Quality
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank alexs607
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews