We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best b&b ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adventure Tofino B&B
Ranked #10 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

during a good month of travelling through the us and canada we stayed in quite a couple "deluxe" b&b. some were bad (check my reviews), most were really good, but alex' and jens' place was simply the best: beautiful house, even the details are lovely. impressive view from king room. amazing breakfast, which will make americans and europeans happy. super clean. awesome comfy bed... i could go on.

beside that alex and jens are really nice ppl, who make you feel really welcome. both speak german as well, what might be a huge plus for germans, who feel not so comfortable with english.

and: jens does whale and bear tours too, which are as awesome as the b&b.

we will definately come again

marion&jan

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had the best stay at Adventure Tofino - we stayed in the King Room which was absolutely amazing with incredible views over the Clayoquot Sound! The room was clean, spacious with a big bathroom and spa tub!!

Our hosts were awesome and provided us with delicious breakfast every morning, including fresh berries fruit and yoghurt, eggs cooked to our desire , waffles, pancakes, bagels, toast and more!

Great location 5 min walking distance into Tofino town. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shanden57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Booked at the last minute and was really pleased we did. Alex was wonderful, welcoming, relaxed and the chef of beautiful breakfasts! Stayed in the Queen room with separate bathroom; comfortable, bright, immaculately kept. Shared area lovely and great views from the patio.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The B & B was very tastefully decorated, in a modern style. There was a relaxed feel with a comfortable lounge and good views from the upstairs balcony. Alex was very welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast with three choices each day. We also enjoyed Jens whale watching and bear watching trips very much - he was a great and trustworthy guide. Tofino is a special place - after 2 weeks travelling our stay enabled us to really rest and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

we stayed here for 5 nights in 2015 and had such a fantastic welcome. The owners also run boat trips and we went on the bear trip which was fantastic. Jens took his time when approaching the bears and was very knowledgable. We wanted to go with him on whale watching trip but he was full and we used another company which were so poor in comparison. We have gone to Greece for 2016 but if we do come back to Tofino this is where we would stay no doubt.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank wmg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.4 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.7 km away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
0.9 km away
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
2 km away
Summerhill Guest House
Summerhill Guest House
#7 of 41 in Tofino
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Tofino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Tofino B&B

Address: 615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ocean view bed and breakfast can be found in the village of Tofino BC, Canada. Adventure Tofino is set atop a hill overlooking the mountains and islands of Tofino's harbour. Enjoy a full delicious breakfast each morning then fill your day with adventures. Experience our own private wildlife tours, such as bear watch, whale watch and hot springs. We make sure you have an awesome time on land and on the water! Service in English, German and French. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adventure Tofino B&B Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing