We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
140
25
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
25
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

we stayed here for 5 nights in 2015 and had such a fantastic welcome. The owners also run boat trips and we went on the bear trip which was fantastic. Jens took his time when approaching the bears and was very knowledgable. We wanted to go with him on whale watching trip but he was full and we used another company which were so poor in comparison. We have gone to Greece for 2016 but if we do come back to Tofino this is where we would stay no doubt.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank wmg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed in the King room and it was fabulous. Big comfy bed with the most amazing view from a large window. Lovely bathroom with shower and jacuzzi bath. Breakfasts were also great with a choice of hot meal. We had a wonderful stay thankyou very much.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed for several days with Jens and Alex. Great central location with nice balconies with a great view. They really go over the top with their breakfasts. You might be able to wait until supper for your next meal ! The rooms are clean and bright, and the lounge/eating areas very comfortable. We took advantage of their wildlife tours and booked a long one that included Hot Springs, an encounter a whale, bears, and many other features of this beautiful area. Suggestions about the Hot Springs: the footing in and around the springs is tricky so I'd suggest water shoes. Also, try to go when the place is quiet like dusk. There isn't really a lot of room for a crowd, unless you like getting up close and personal with other tourists.
Thanks again Jens and Alex. Hope to return sometime.

Room Tip: Book early if going in July or August.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

With some delay as we stayed last year but definitely coming back. This is the perfect B&B in Tofino. great location with amazing comfort and the best breakfast freshly made by the owner.

We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurentasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed 4 nights with Alex and Jens in their very clean very comfortable b +b great service and excellent breakfast served up by our lovely host Alex who could not do enough for us, we would highly recomd a stay here

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank premierman801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews