We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
140
25
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
25
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We received a warm welcome from Alex and Jens, who immediately sat down with us to recommend trails in the Pacific Rim NP.
The room was really comfortable and beautifully decorated, the breakfast is indication of Alex's care of her guests, and the common kitchen-living -dining room with its large fridge and its view was an additional asset. Warmly recommend this B&B, as well as Jens' Hot Springs Cove trip.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leah800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Really great stay. Fantastic room with deluxe king size bed and Jacuzzi - fantastic view from bedroom window. Hosts extremely helpful - brilliant day trip to waterfall with Whale watching on the way with Jens. Arranged a bear watching trip for us with another company as he wasn't going out on the day we required.
Quiet location good for those who want to get away from it all!

Room Tip: Room with Jacuzzi
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This is a superb place to stay. No; it's a great place to experience Tofino from. Alex looks after you so well and Jens can fulfill all your sight seeing needs. Such a well maintained and comfortable home with stunning views. The King Room is exquisite and the breakfasts just right. Service and attention you will rarely find.

Room Tip: If you can, the King Room is a must
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank michaelfleming687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely hosts, very comfy beds, realy nice bath tub, super-yummy breakfast, extraordinary view = perfect stay.
Thank you Jens and Alex, we really enyojed our stay and the whale watching tour with the zodiak!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwifreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Two weeks ago we met a German couple in Jasper Nationalpark, when they heard, we intended to visit Tofino, they warmly recommended this B&B- and we did not regret their advice! We got the Jaccuzzi room, a spacious room with a kingsize bed and a nice view to the inlet. We stayed two nights. Everything was very clean and modern but very nice and practical furnished and decorated. Everything in the bathroom worked very well as designed, which can't be taken for granted, in this part of the world (we have already five weeks of ecperience behind us...). Also roomservice included. A lovingly prepared breakfast but for my taste a bit too big and hearty. On the ckeckoutday we joined early in the morning a bearwatching tour, when we came back, the breakfast was very welcome to warm us up. It was no problem, that we could keep the room until noon.
It is true, there is no TV, but we never missed that. Facilities for coffee etc are in the comfortable common room, which I think is good enough, we hardly ever use these facilities, when they are available in the room.
If we would come again to Tofino, we would certainly try to stay in this lovely B&B again!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank boxfish70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews