We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adventure Tofino B&B
Ranked #10 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Fantastic place to stay and breakfast was excellent. The lovely Alex on hand with a welcoming smile every morning and some great ideas of where to visit. We went on bear watching trip with Jens on first day and this was superb in every way. Unfortunately we couldn't go whale watching as they were full on the days we stayed. We did go with another company but not to Jens standard that's for sure.

This is a definite place to recommend for a stay in Tofino Which is a very sprawling town and some of the accommodation I was going to book was a car journey into town whilst this was within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had queen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W11114M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2015

We received a warm welcome from Alex and Jens, who immediately sat down with us to recommend trails in the Pacific Rim NP.
The room was really comfortable and beautifully decorated, the breakfast is indication of Alex's care of her guests, and the common kitchen-living -dining room with its large fridge and its view was an additional asset. Warmly recommend this B&B, as well as Jens' Hot Springs Cove trip.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leah800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Really great stay. Fantastic room with deluxe king size bed and Jacuzzi - fantastic view from bedroom window. Hosts extremely helpful - brilliant day trip to waterfall with Whale watching on the way with Jens. Arranged a bear watching trip for us with another company as he wasn't going out on the day we required.
Quiet location good for those who want to get away from it all!

Room Tip: Room with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This is a superb place to stay. No; it's a great place to experience Tofino from. Alex looks after you so well and Jens can fulfill all your sight seeing needs. Such a well maintained and comfortable home with stunning views. The King Room is exquisite and the breakfasts just right. Service and attention you will rarely find.

Room Tip: If you can, the King Room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank michaelfleming687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely hosts, very comfy beds, realy nice bath tub, super-yummy breakfast, extraordinary view = perfect stay.
Thank you Jens and Alex, we really enyojed our stay and the whale watching tour with the zodiak!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwifreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.4 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.7 km away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#14 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
0.9 km away
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
2 km away
Summerhill Guest House
Summerhill Guest House
#7 of 41 in Tofino
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Tofino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Tofino B&B

Address: 615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ocean view bed and breakfast can be found in the village of Tofino BC, Canada. Adventure Tofino is set atop a hill overlooking the mountains and islands of Tofino's harbour. Enjoy a full delicious breakfast each morning then fill your day with adventures. Experience our own private wildlife tours, such as bear watch, whale watch and hot springs. We make sure you have an awesome time on land and on the water! Service in English, German and French. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adventure Tofino B&B Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing