We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still doing it right”
Review of Tacofino Cantina

Tacofino Cantina
Ranked #2 of 11 Quick Bites in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: located in a bright orange catering truck at the back of the “outside break” parking lot complex off of pacific rim highway. GREAT food.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

They have been around forever and are often imitated but i have to say that the tacos here are still the tacos that all other tacos will be judged by.

I had a fish taco and a tuna taco,best two tacos i have ever eaten,brao tacofino

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2021

Shared some tacos and burritos - all really delicious. Would want to eat when it's not too busy though.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 433francesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

Fabulous everything was amazing. Tuna tacos are the favorite fried chicken was the runner up. An oldie but a goodie!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 222stacyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

The fish taco was really tasty, but the chicken burritos were full of beans and lettuce and did not have much chicken.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Keesha16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Best TACOS that I’ve had so far!!! Tofino’s hidden gem. Worth the wait, the 18hrs drive from Alberta LOL! Would do it again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank AllanNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tacofino Cantina also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Tacofino Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.