We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew P
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

An unsurpassed experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
The Bear watching trip was awesome in every way. Dave, our skipper, took us to the best places to view the bears including a mother and her two cubs. He was ahead of the crowd in his fast boat and his knowledge of the bear's habitat and feeding habits was excellent. Even though it rained on and off it did not dim our pleasures in viewing the bears. He also included a viewing of a huge number of Alaskan sea otters on the way home to port.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the bear-watching trip with Dave. It sounds like you had an incredible experience seeing bears and Alaskan sea otters despite the rain. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.8 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.7 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Skyscanner.com
    5.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.0 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$636
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Site
      AU$634
    • Booking.com
    3.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    • Priceline
    5.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    4.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Skyscanner.com
    2.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$920
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$920
    2.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      5.4 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (428)
      Filter reviews
      428 results
      Traveller rating
      256
      85
      45
      21
      21
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      256
      85
      45
      21
      21
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews captain joe ultimate adventure sea lions adventure center dyson fan whale watching tour grey whales king suite see whales bear watching room was spacious front desk staff low tide clams visiting tofino amazing location get away
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      3 - 8 of 428 reviews
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago

      This is a very nice excursion. The boat is steady, all can see everything perfectly, good equipments (suits) and experienced captain and guide. We saw one bear with 3 cubs and another one year old bear. Although from far, it was a beautiful experience!! Not to be missed!

      Room tip: The restaurant of the resort is very good. The Shelter is always busy so make your reservation in advance!
      Date of stay: June 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank marianodeposo
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

      Wow what an incredible experience! Thank you for the positive review and we hope to welcome you back to Tofino Resort + Marina.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 weeks ago

      Fabulous Ultimate Tofino Adventure with Captain Cali. We saw humpback, grey and killer whales as well as sea lions. Got to follow the Orca out of the harbour as it entered the ocean. A once in a lifetime experience. The boat was very comfortable. The best afternoon ever!! I highly recommend the Tofino Resort and Marina for your whale watching experience.

      Date of stay: June 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Maps41957
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

      Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled you had an unforgettable Ultimate Tofino Adventure with Captain Cali, spotting humpback, grey, and killer whales, as well as sea lions. We appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for more amazing experiences!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 weeks ago

      Staff makes you feel like family. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are so beautifully decorated. It feels like a home away from home. Great parking, steps away from a delicious restaurant. The views are simply breathtaking. Highly recommend to all.

      Date of stay: June 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Noreen M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


      Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you felt like family and enjoyed our beautifully decorated rooms, convenient parking, and breathtaking views. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 June 2024

      Callie took us out on the Ultimate Togino Adventure ( a personalised private boat tour ) which we enjoyed thoroughly. She was well informed and knowledgeable about the area and was warm and friendly. It was a lovely end to our four day trip to Tofino and we would do it again. Highly recommended

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Rosie N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


      Thank you for your kind review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the Ultimate Tofino Adventure with Callie. We're glad it was a lovely end to your trip, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 May 2024 via mobile

      We booked this tour last minute, looking for something to do on a rainy day. We saw 5 bears, mink, seals, eagles, and a whole passel of otter. The guides were full of info about the animals we saw. It was a fun way to spend a drizzly morning. The critters did not mind the rain at all!

      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank 394angieh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


      Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your last-minute tour with us, rain and all. It sounds like you had an amazing wildlife experience. Our guides love sharing their knowledge, and we're glad they made your tour memorable. We hope to welcome you back for more adventures soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews