We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kristine B
Maple Ridge, Canada

An amazing kayaking experience to remember… perfectly, quintessentially, Tofino.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2024via mobile
Remote kayak tour is a must. Yes, it was a little more expensive than others around town but well worth it for a remote location (and easier paddling). The boat ride was stunning. But most importantly, we got to spend the day with an incredible guide, Joanna. She was so personable, professional, and knowledgeable. She made the trip for us truly an experience, without a doubt. Thank you to all the wonderful staff.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review! We're so glad you had an amazing experience on our remote kayaking tour. Hope to welcome you back someday soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$491
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$491
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$786
  • Expedia.com
    AU$786
  • StayForLong
    AU$771
  • Hotels.com
    AU$786
2.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location in downtown Tofino - close to the waterfront, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
AU$363
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$363
1.2 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Room #1
AU$369
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$369
  • Agoda.com
    AU$369
0.9 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.0 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Booking.com
      AU$534
    • Skyscanner.com
      AU$504
    • Hotels.com
      AU$625
    3.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    5.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    4.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    • Priceline
    • StayForLong
    5.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tofino
    Reviews (425)
    Filter reviews
    426 results
    Traveller rating
    254
    85
    45
    21
    21
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    254
    85
    45
    21
    21
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews captain joe ultimate adventure sea lions adventure center dyson fan whale watching tour grey whales king suite see whales bear watching room was spacious front desk staff low tide clams visiting tofino amazing location get away
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 426 reviews
    Reviewed 15 May 2024

    Such a large comfortable room with a great view of the sea. Balcony was awesome. Staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. All of Tofino was within walking distance. Restaurants and coffee cafe close by. And the bonus were the northern lights overhead one night!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kefferpeg4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your positive review! We're so glad you had an amazing stay.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2024

    We stayed at the resort and went on two excursions: remote kayaking and the floating sauna. Both were spectacular and our guide, Cali, was friendly, helpful and a font of information. She helped reassure my wife and help her nerves about kayaking in the ocean. We all had a great time! Also, Shelter restaurant is right there and has great views, great food, and a great atmosphere.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Eric C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    So glad you had an amazing couple excursions! Hope to welcome you back someday soon. Thank you for the positive review.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 May 2024

    Did the inlet kayaking tour with our guides Callie and Johanna and it was one of the most spectacular tours I’ve done! Such amazing scenery that you get to see close up from the kayaks giving you a closer connection to the landscape! We were especially lucky that this trip the harbour seals came right up close to us in the kayaks and swam around under us! Apparently not very common but so grateful for that experience! We were also lucky that it was just our party for the trip so we got a solo tour and really got to know the guides and have all of our questions answered they were truly so much fun!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Jordan P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your positive review! So happy you had an amazing experience. Hope to welcome you back one day!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 April 2024

    Perfect waterfront location to make the most of your Tofino vacation. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the resort itself is very clean and tidy. The rooms offer great views of the marina and harbour and are very well appointed. We felt very safe as a key is required to enter the buildings. With lots to do at the Activities Center there is never a dull moment if you choose this property. Rex lax at the Shelter Restaurant and enjoy watch the local life parade in front of your table.

    Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Cindy D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tofino R Marina, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Happy to hear you had an amazing stay! Thank you for the positive review and we hope to welcome you back someday soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2024

    It was an amazing experience all through booking the tour to the tour itself. Guide was great as well and you could see that he loved what he was doing. We saw seals, otters, eagles, grey whales ales from afar and, the cherry on the cake was the Orca’s which apparently aren’t frequent this time of year. All in all an amazing tour and defiantly worth it!
    Thank you!!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rafael R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

    Thrilled to hear about your amazing tour experience! Thanks for sharing your positive feedback. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back soon to Tofino Resort + Marina!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews