We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shoaib M

Great location, service and room

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2023
New facility with a balcony that has muskoka chairs, lush and spacious interiors. Everything about this place has an element of generosity and luxury.

The staff is prompt and pleasant and location is near the harbour and has access to an amazing restaurant.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Try seeing Toshiba beach at night and long branch at noon. Consider a sunset cruise. Take the...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time and share your experience with us! The Tofino Resort + Marina Team is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we are glad you had a great stay. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team. We hope you visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.7 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      3.0 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Priceline
      • Skyscanner.com
      5.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Official Site
        AU$551
      • Booking.com
      3.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      5.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      4.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      • Priceline
      2.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • BestWestern.com
        AU$853
      • Booking.com
      2.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        5.4 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Tofino
        Reviews (423)
        Filter reviews
        424 results
        Traveller rating
        252
        85
        45
        21
        21
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        252
        85
        45
        21
        21
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews captain joe ultimate adventure sea lions adventure center dyson fan whale watching tour grey whales king suite see whales bear watching room was spacious front desk staff low tide clams visiting tofino amazing location get away
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        22 - 27 of 424 reviews
        Reviewed 6 September 2023

        We spent one night in the Tofino resort & Marina,
        we had to cancel one night due to road construction in the way to Tofino, the crew were very supportive and friendly.
        The hotel itself has a very good location, great hospitality & welcoming service.
        Highly recommended

        Date of stay: September 2023
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        Thank ארז ז
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

        Hi there, Thank you so much for your kind words! The Tofino Resort + Marina Team is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we are glad you had a great stay. We will for sure pass on your compliments to our crew. We hope to see you again soon!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 26 August 2023

        The Registration was uncomplicated. Our Guide, Dave, really did an amazing job! Felt safe, hes a good boat driver!
        Thanks to him we could see Orkas, Greywhales and many more animals! He has a good knowledge and does it with love.
        Fair price for the 3 hrs.
        Can defenetly recommend!

        Date of stay: August 2023
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Ruben_car12
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

        Hi there, thank you for your review! The Tofino Resort + Marina Team is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we are glad you had a great adventure. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Captain Dave. We hope you join us for another adventure soon!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 25 August 2023

        Rooms were very comfortable. We had a room on the top floor overlooking the harbour and the view was fantastic. Short walk into the town, close to places to eat/shop.All staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and spacious. We would certainly return.

        Date of stay: August 2023
        Thank W5543XWjohna
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

        Hi there, thank you for your kind words! The Tofino Resort + Marina Team is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the view and central location. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 17 August 2023

        We spent 3 nights at the Tofino Resort on a recent trip to Canada and had an excellent stay. The hotel is well-located right at the waterfront and has a large marina. The higher rooms (ours was 3rd floor) have great views over the bay and surrounding hills, the lower 1st floor rooms don’t have the views. Parking can be very tight when the hotel is fully booked out. Our room was bright and airy with a large balcony and amazing views. The bed and furnishings were all comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The free Wifi worked great and the TV had a huge range of programming. There is a good restaurant on site, right at the waterfront, where you can get mainly seafood meals. If there happens to be a long wait time for a table, do what we did and just get a quick take-out and eat it on your balcony overlooking the bay.

        One of the best features of this hotel is the excellent gym – and this is the main reason why we finally settled on this hotel. There are a huge variety of machine weights and free weights plus about 5 high-quality cardio machines, all with an excellent view over the bay. This is one of the most complete hotel gyms I’ve ever seen.

        Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers looking for a good base in Tofino – especially if you want a great gym.

        Date of stay: July 2023
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        1  Thank DanO68
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2023

        Hi Alexandra, Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Tofino Resort + Marina. We are more than happy you enjoyed your stay, our marina, and your room on the 3rd floor. We also are glad you could use our gym - you're right, the view from our Tuff Fit Gym is amazing! We hope to see you again soon!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 12 August 2023 via mobile

        Fantastis journey with Dave. We saw Orca’s, grey whales and otters. Dave’s knowledge of the area and animals is superb. The journey in the 600hp powerhouse of a boat was just amazing. Our kids loved it and so did we. If you visit Tofino and want to go whalewatching, Tofino Resort + Marina Adventure is the way to go.

        Date of stay: August 2023
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Pioneer20413286695
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

        Hi there, thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your adventure with us! We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Captain Dave. We hope you join us for another adventure soon.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews