We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$402
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$404
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$404
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
swadejacket
Canada

Perfect ground floor suite & location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Oct 2022
Like the title says! You won’t be disappointed. Lovely rooms and having the ground floor was perfect so we could bring our bikes in to safely store. Easy check in with lovely staff! Quick walk into “town” for meals or shopping or booking an excursion.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$441
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$480
  • Expedia.com
    AU$479
  • Priceline
    AU$479
0.5 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$446
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$446
  • Vio.com
    AU$446
  • Agoda.com
    AU$446
1.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$576
  • Hotels.com
    AU$576
  • StayForLong
    AU$557
  • Expedia.com
    AU$575
2.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
AU$385
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
  • Algotels
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$386
3.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$438
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$438
  • Vio.com
    AU$438
  • Agoda.com
    AU$438
2.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location in downtown Tofino - close to the waterfront, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
Booking.com
AU$346
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$346
  • Vio.com
    AU$346
  • Agoda.com
    AU$346
1.2 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$341
  • Priceline
    AU$390
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$372
  • Agoda.com
    AU$370
2.0 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$405
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$441
  • Priceline
    AU$441
  • Expedia.com
    AU$441
1.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Beachfront
Room #1
Booking.com
AU$236
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$236
  • Agoda.com
    AU$237
  • eDreams
    AU$236
0.9 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
5.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
247
85
45
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
85
45
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain joe ultimate adventure sea lions adventure center dyson fan whale watching tour grey whales king suite see whales bear watching room was spacious front desk staff low tide clams visiting tofino amazing location get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2022

We totally enjoyed our stay. The receptionist was friendly and extremely helpful. The room we were given had easy wheelchair access and the view was awesome. The suite was clean and bright. Thank you for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 138brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2022

The reviews made this seem like more than it is. It’s a motel with no service, broken ice machine and terrible staff. The view is ok and the room was clean. It’s fine for a quick overnight but the reviews were misleading and we were disappointed. There was zero service.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clawliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

This was a place we wereooking forward to staying. After long drive I would say disappointed in Tofino. Accommodation was like a motel. Paper cups. Could hear every sound of next door. Upgraded but no real views. Walking to jetty nearby was nice. Puic beaches were packed and not really pretty . Would not go back

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank W5674RHlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Lindsay, Howie, Liam, Jill, Lauren (Laura), Kenny and J.J. - all of you provided my wife and I a priceless experience on our wedding anniversary; from the whale watching with Howie (and his great love of "his" land), the great customer service from Lindsay, Jill and Lauren - coupled with Liam's exceptional skills with catching our crab and shrimp while taking us to our Floating Sauna excursion (which was amazing!!!) - then, to cap it all off, Lauren (Laura) making the suggestion due to the restaurant being temporarily closed, to have our "catch of the day" served on the back of a chartered fishing boat, which was set-up by Kenny and J.J.; when the evening came - Kenny was an incredible host on behalf of the restaurant, having our candle light dinner for two set-up, creating the most romantic experience on the water; then, to close out the evening, J.J. and his incredible dishes he prepared, made and continued to check in throughout the evening - all around a "5" Star Google Review does not even do justice what this team of incredible individuals who have taken hospitality to another level have provide and represented the Tofino area. Both my wife and I are forever grateful for the experience you provided to us - recommended - ABSOLUTELY!!! - Thank you Tofino Resort + Marina - WE WILL BE BACKI!!!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Newcastle1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2022

We came here for our 40th wedding anniversary. Our room said Deluxe view room, well the view is of the parking lot some industrial buildings and very little water. The rooms have been renovated but they are short of electrical outlets, only one side table with no drawers. The sliding glass door window has a broken seal so the view (unpleasant as it is) is even worse because of this. The mattress of the bed is on a platform that is much larger than the bed which makes it a little dangerous at night. Many bruises to be had. We are going to make the most of our trip, the weather will be nice and there are a lot of hikes and beaches to explore, but I am very disappointed in this hotel. Also upon arrival we were told that because of staff shortage no one will be cleaning our room, but we are to feel free to stop by the lobby to get anything we need. The person that checked us in was nice and professional and none of this was their fault.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnneHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews