We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jaklyn M

The Best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2021
This place is the best the staff is amazing friendly and so helpful!! And you can't beat the location We will be staying here again for sure. This is the perfect place to stay for your tofino getaway. Book here I promise you won't be disappointed
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this review
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hi there, thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay at Tofino Resort + Marina and enjoyed our amenities. This feedback can help us continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests, so thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to explore Tofino in safe and fun ways.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$403
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$439
  • Expedia.com
    AU$438
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$507
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$507
1.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$626
  • Expedia.com
    AU$626
  • StayForLong
    AU$614
  • Hotels.com
    AU$627
2.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$409
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$345
  • Expedia.com
    AU$409
  • Hotels.com
    AU$410
3.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location in downtown Tofino - close to the waterfront, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
AU$292
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$293
1.2 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$305
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$332
  • eDreams
    AU$305
2.0 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$391
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$426
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
1.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Beachfront
Room #1
AU$291
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$291
  • eDreams
    AU$291
0.9 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$856
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    AU$856
2.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
5.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
249
85
45
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
85
45
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain joe ultimate adventure sea lions adventure center dyson fan whale watching tour grey whales king suite see whales bear watching room was spacious front desk staff low tide clams visiting tofino amazing location get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2021

1) Housekeeping;
We were alloted room and when we checked in, late in the evening after 5 pm, the room was not clean. Dirty towels were hanging in the bathroom and the trash cans were full. Housekeeping needs to communicate to the front desk if the room is ready to be released or vice versa, the front desk need to confirm that the room is ready for occupancy by another guest and has been sanitized as per local regulations.

2) Communication needs to imrove between the morning and evening staff:
for example: Due to the efforts of Catherine to keep all the rooms in the same building, the second day room was to be shifted to another room. We were to be notified that the room is ready to be moved in and no one called us until we went back to the front desk to ask if the room is ready at 5 pm. Basically we did not have a room from 11 am until 5 pm.

3) 1901 Resutaurant on site:
We were not informed in the morning when we went for breakfast that the restaurant will be shut in the evening so we went out on an adevture tour and when we returned at 7:30 pm and went for dinner, the restaurant was found to be shut. This is absolutely unacceptable. Where would the hotel guest go for dinner ? We ended up eating Pizza for dinner.

Having said so, the front desk staff, Catherine was very polite and willing to help in these circumstances. She was trying to make sure that we were taken care of. Had it not been for the front desk staff member, the rating would have got to 1*.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SJSN247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our team, I apologize for the inconvenience and the miscommunication. We have been working hard to provide guests with seamless experiences amidst an industry wide staffing shortage so the our operations that day were still being improved. Nonetheless, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and did not meet standards to provide you with an experience that left you anything short of satisfied. Please know your experience with us was an exception. If you'd like to email us further you may reach us anytime at info@tofinoresortandmarina.com or 844.680.4184 (press 1). Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon so that we can have another opportunity to make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We had an amazing experience at Tofino Resort + Marina! Everyone we came in contact with was friendly & knowledgeable. Beautiful view and great location in the heart of Tofino. Food at 1909 was a highlight!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maddiej876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay at Tofino Resort + Marina and enjoyed our amenities and food. This is a great overview and we value your feedback so that we can continue a high level of service and continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to explore Tofino in safe and fun ways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience, must stay and see!! It is right on the harbour with beautiful views of the bay. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was the best on the island. 10/10 experience and will be going back!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NorthStar30974591953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our amenities and food. We value your feedback so that we can continue a high level of service and continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Newly renovated rooms (only downside get hot at night even with the Dyson fan). A bit of a walk into town but we enjoyed the exercise. Great friendly staff. Restaurant is excellent with wonderful views. Loved our stay - thank you.

Room tip: Ask if any have air con in the summer
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okmurrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

We went for our honeymoon, didnt have a booking in advance, simply walked in to the front desk to inquire on rates. Although it was a pricy room we splurged since it was our honeymoon. We only stayed one night but my oh my, such gorgeous views!! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 9avi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews