We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maddie J

Fabulous Experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 July 2021
We had an amazing experience at Tofino Resort + Marina! Everyone we came in contact with was friendly & knowledgeable. Beautiful view and great location in the heart of Tofino. Food at 1909 was a highlight!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this review
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay at Tofino Resort + Marina and enjoyed our amenities and food. This is a great overview and we value your feedback so that we can continue a high level of service and continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to explore Tofino in safe and fun ways.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.7 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Skyscanner.com
    5.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Official Site
      AU$664
    • Expedia.com
      AU$696
    • Booking.com
    3.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.0 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$1,041
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$1,041
    2.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    5.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$495
    • Priceline
    0.5 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    4.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      5.4 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (428)
      Filter reviews
      428 results
      Traveller rating
      256
      85
      45
      21
      21
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      256
      85
      45
      21
      21
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews captain joe ultimate adventure sea lions adventure center dyson fan whale watching tour grey whales king suite see whales bear watching room was spacious front desk staff low tide clams visiting tofino amazing location get away
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      148 - 153 of 428 reviews
      Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

      Absolutely amazing experience, must stay and see!! It is right on the harbour with beautiful views of the bay. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was the best on the island. 10/10 experience and will be going back!!!!!

      Date of stay: July 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank NorthStar30974591953
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

      Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our amenities and food. We value your feedback so that we can continue a high level of service and continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 August 2021

      Newly renovated rooms (only downside get hot at night even with the Dyson fan). A bit of a walk into town but we enjoyed the exercise. Great friendly staff. Restaurant is excellent with wonderful views. Loved our stay - thank you.

      Room tip: Ask if any have air con in the summer
      Date of stay: July 2021
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank okmurrays
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 June 2021

      We went for our honeymoon, didnt have a booking in advance, simply walked in to the front desk to inquire on rates. Although it was a pricy room we splurged since it was our honeymoon. We only stayed one night but my oh my, such gorgeous views!! Wish we could have stayed longer!

      Date of stay: July 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank 9avi
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

      We had a great time! Seeing a lot of animals, we saw 3 black bears in different spot, eagles flying, an island with sea lions nesting, sea otter and her pup, whales at long beach! The captain of the boat Jeff and Ed made sure we will not go home without seeing a single whale but we ended up seeing a lot. What a fun tour connecting with nature. It was indeed a great Tofino adventure! Thanks so much Tofino Resort and Marina for a wonderful tour!

      Date of stay: May 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      2  Thank joyae2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 April 2021

      From beginning to end we had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating with our late check-in (after 11 pm) and left very easy-to-follow instructions on how to get into our room. When we got into our room we were impressed by the aesthetic, the view from our balcony, and the cleanliness. We were blown away by the thoughtfulness of the staff who went the extra mile and laid out a little dog bed/water bowl for our pup.

      We had a great sleep, the beds are super comfortable, and had a lovely walk to the nearby coffee shop. Although, we later tried the coffee provided in the room and it was delicious!

      Date of stay: April 2021
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank WineDownWithKy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews