We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kylie

Wonderful Dog-Friendly Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2021
From beginning to end we had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating with our late check-in (after 11 pm) and left very easy-to-follow instructions on how to get into our room. When we got into our room we were impressed by the aesthetic, the view from our balcony, and the cleanliness. We were blown away by the thoughtfulness of the staff who went the extra mile and laid out a little dog bed/water bowl for our pup.

We had a great sleep, the beds are super comfortable, and had a lovely walk to the nearby coffee shop. Although, we later tried the coffee provided in the room and it was delicious!
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.8 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.7 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      3.0 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      5.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      • eDreams
      3.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      • eDreams
      5.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      4.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Priceline
      • Vio.com
      2.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      AU$730
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$730
      2.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        5.4 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Tofino
        Reviews (421)
        Filter reviews
        421 results
        Traveller rating
        249
        85
        45
        21
        21
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        249
        85
        45
        21
        21
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews captain joe ultimate adventure sea lions adventure center dyson fan whale watching tour grey whales king suite see whales bear watching room was spacious front desk staff low tide clams visiting tofino amazing location get away
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        147 - 152 of 421 reviews
        Reviewed 9 April 2021

        Excellent location located close to central Tofino, walking distance to amazing restaurants and activities. Spacious and comfortable rooms, I couldn't ask for more!
        The front desk staff (Florencia I believe her name was) was very accomodating when I decided to extend my stay an additional night. I also felt very safe re: COVID precautions.

        Date of stay: April 2021
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank allisonj149
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

        Friendly staff,very accommodating had us checked in at 10:00 am and a surprise upgrade to a room with a view..room was very clean and pleasant had a good rest..we will definitely return for our next visit.I highly recommend this place to friends and family.

        Date of stay: March 2021
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank lollipoosyum
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

        Hotel is very nice. Rooms are comfortable. Front desk staff were very accommodating, extremely friendly and very helpful when our Harbour Air flight was cancelled. We are very thankful for all you did. We will be back

        Date of stay: November 2020
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank elizabethcF7517UO
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        TRM Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

        Thank you for your feedback Elizabeth! We appreciate you using the Harbour Air flight to access Tofino, especially during the Fall/Winter season. Weather plays a factor into ensuring all guests have a safe roundtrip. We also appreciate your flexibility and understanding. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 30 October 2020

        Tofino Resort and Marina is my go to hotel to stay at when I head to the area. Its super close to town to have a variety of restaurants to choose from but I actually enjoyed eating at the hotels restaurant The Hatch and 1909 kitchen. Its right on the ocean, we constantly saw wildlife from eagles overhead to fish and sea lions in the ocean! I would also recommend getting out on the water through the adventure centre, whether its a whale watching tour or a fishing charter, it is such an amazing experience to see Tofino from the ocean and all the wildlife along the way! The room was beautiful, super clean and ample space. The extra tv/spare bedroom would be really great for families. Everyone around the resort from the front desk, adventure centre and the restaurants were super friendly and made our trip special! I would recommend renting out the bikes at the resort and taking a ride out to one of the many beautiful beaches, maybe hitting up the brewery or distillery on the way home.

        Room tip: We loved the king suite on the top floor for great views and the patio
        Date of stay: October 2020
          • Sleep Quality
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Cara S
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        TRM Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

        Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our amenities and food. This is a great overview and we value your feedback so that we can continue a high level of service and continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to explore Tofino in safe and fun ways.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 12 October 2020

        Wow! What a huge disappointment. We purchased accommodation through Travelzoo. They generally have very good offers and are very dependable. Not in this instance. The cost of our accommodation was $159.00 a night. When we arrived it was difficult to spot the office as there is no sign indicating where the office is. We drove to the bottom of the property and asked a couple of people. Someone told us it was in the white building at the top of the property– no signs indicating that this is where you are to check in.

        For $159.00 a night we got a very small ground level room. It is very dark and the view was of our car and a concrete wall. We had room #1114 and I imagine that all rooms from #1111 to #1114 have the same dismal look as they are all in a row. The heating system/air conditioning did not work. We called the office at 8:00 in the evening and they said that maintenance had gone home for the day. We also could not open the window to get fresh air. They did offer to move us to another room but we had unpacked and settled in for the evening. She suggested that we use the fan to cool the room. Maybe if you come in the winter they’ll give you a plug in heater to heat the room. Maintenance came the next day after we called the desk again. He replaced the thermostat and said that if that didn’t work (it didn’t), that there was a problem with the heating system. He did open the window and said that the salt air can erode some of the latches making it difficult to open.

        The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Soundproofing is very poor.

        I notice that they have storm watching specials through travelzoo. It is not good value unless you want a small room looking out at your vehicle and a concrete wall, with no heat.

        Would absolutely not stay here again.

        Another thing to note is that the road around Kennedy Lake is under construction and they close the road in both directions for hours at a time. We sat in our vehicle for 4 hours waiting for the one road out of the area to open up to traffic. This is during the day from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm that the road was closed. This is the only road to get out of the Ucluelet/Tofino area.

        Room tip: Don't stay here
        Date of stay: October 2020
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        3  Thank Valerie B
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Mike Cloney, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

        Hi Valerie - thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and did not meet the standards to provide you with a service that left you anything less than happy. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Tofino Resort + Marina. Please know that your experience with your stay was an exception. We are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. If you'd like to email us you may reach us anytime at info@tofinoresortandmarina.com or 844.680.4184 (press 1). Again, thank you for your feedback.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews