We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lol

Fantastic

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2021via mobile
Friendly staff,very accommodating had us checked in at 10:00 am and a surprise upgrade to a room with a view..room was very clean and pleasant had a good rest..we will definitely return for our next visit.I highly recommend this place to friends and family.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.8 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.7 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Skyscanner.com
    5.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$695
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Official Site
      AU$689
    3.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.0 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • StayForLong
      AU$898
    • Expedia.com
      AU$1,041
    2.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    5.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$495
    • Priceline
    0.5 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    4.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      5.4 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (428)
      Filter reviews
      428 results
      Traveller rating
      256
      85
      45
      21
      21
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      256
      85
      45
      21
      21
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews captain joe ultimate adventure sea lions adventure center dyson fan whale watching tour grey whales king suite see whales bear watching room was spacious front desk staff low tide clams visiting tofino amazing location get away
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      155 - 160 of 428 reviews
      Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

      Hotel is very nice. Rooms are comfortable. Front desk staff were very accommodating, extremely friendly and very helpful when our Harbour Air flight was cancelled. We are very thankful for all you did. We will be back

      Date of stay: November 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank elizabethcF7517UO
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TRM Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

      Thank you for your feedback Elizabeth! We appreciate you using the Harbour Air flight to access Tofino, especially during the Fall/Winter season. Weather plays a factor into ensuring all guests have a safe roundtrip. We also appreciate your flexibility and understanding. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 October 2020

      Tofino Resort and Marina is my go to hotel to stay at when I head to the area. Its super close to town to have a variety of restaurants to choose from but I actually enjoyed eating at the hotels restaurant The Hatch and 1909 kitchen. Its right on the ocean, we constantly saw wildlife from eagles overhead to fish and sea lions in the ocean! I would also recommend getting out on the water through the adventure centre, whether its a whale watching tour or a fishing charter, it is such an amazing experience to see Tofino from the ocean and all the wildlife along the way! The room was beautiful, super clean and ample space. The extra tv/spare bedroom would be really great for families. Everyone around the resort from the front desk, adventure centre and the restaurants were super friendly and made our trip special! I would recommend renting out the bikes at the resort and taking a ride out to one of the many beautiful beaches, maybe hitting up the brewery or distillery on the way home.

      Room tip: We loved the king suite on the top floor for great views and the patio
      Date of stay: October 2020
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Cara S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TRM Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

      Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our amenities and food. This is a great overview and we value your feedback so that we can continue a high level of service and continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to explore Tofino in safe and fun ways.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 October 2020

      Wow! What a huge disappointment. We purchased accommodation through Travelzoo. They generally have very good offers and are very dependable. Not in this instance. The cost of our accommodation was $159.00 a night. When we arrived it was difficult to spot the office as there is no sign indicating where the office is. We drove to the bottom of the property and asked a couple of people. Someone told us it was in the white building at the top of the property– no signs indicating that this is where you are to check in.

      For $159.00 a night we got a very small ground level room. It is very dark and the view was of our car and a concrete wall. We had room #1114 and I imagine that all rooms from #1111 to #1114 have the same dismal look as they are all in a row. The heating system/air conditioning did not work. We called the office at 8:00 in the evening and they said that maintenance had gone home for the day. We also could not open the window to get fresh air. They did offer to move us to another room but we had unpacked and settled in for the evening. She suggested that we use the fan to cool the room. Maybe if you come in the winter they’ll give you a plug in heater to heat the room. Maintenance came the next day after we called the desk again. He replaced the thermostat and said that if that didn’t work (it didn’t), that there was a problem with the heating system. He did open the window and said that the salt air can erode some of the latches making it difficult to open.

      The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Soundproofing is very poor.

      I notice that they have storm watching specials through travelzoo. It is not good value unless you want a small room looking out at your vehicle and a concrete wall, with no heat.

      Would absolutely not stay here again.

      Another thing to note is that the road around Kennedy Lake is under construction and they close the road in both directions for hours at a time. We sat in our vehicle for 4 hours waiting for the one road out of the area to open up to traffic. This is during the day from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm that the road was closed. This is the only road to get out of the Ucluelet/Tofino area.

      Room tip: Don't stay here
      Date of stay: October 2020
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      3  Thank Valerie B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mike Cloney, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

      Hi Valerie - thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and did not meet the standards to provide you with a service that left you anything less than happy. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Tofino Resort + Marina. Please know that your experience with your stay was an exception. We are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. If you'd like to email us you may reach us anytime at info@tofinoresortandmarina.com or 844.680.4184 (press 1). Again, thank you for your feedback.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

      My husband and I booked a last minute trip to Tofino and quickly decided on Tofino Resort and Marina because of their website. We booked two nights plus their adventure tour package for 8 AM the next day (Saturday); we arrived to Tofino late Friday night. We woke up bright and early to prep for the adventure tour only to find out that there was a system glitch that caused the package to not register on the system. We were told it doesn’t happen often, but someone else confirmed that it happened more often than they’d like to admit...

      We weren’t happy because it threw a wrench into our plans for the rest of the day. Of course, we spoke to the front desk customer manager Leesia (sp?) and she confirmed that she’d offer us a discount to make up for this glitch. We also spoke to Sabrina at the adventure center and she managed to reschedule a 2 PM adventure tour. Our captain Jordan made the adventure tour awesome and created a come-back with how we felt about the whole mess-up. And while we didn’t catch any crabs because someone pulled up our trap and took them... Mike, our server at The Hatch, was amazing and he comped one of our mains to make up for it.

      Overall, issues happen at times. It’s how they handled it in the end that matters. They turned a 1 star review into a 5 star. Good job! I guess we’re coming back ;)

      Date of stay: October 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank Tina L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

      I stayed here recently and I found it quite lovely. It’s very close to a number of excellent restaurants as well as activities. The room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the water pressure was nice. I would stay here again.

      Date of stay: September 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank CourtneyJB92
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews