We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vbrother
Abbotsford, Canada

There is a reason why they are rated #13 out of 16 accommodation options in Tofino

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2020
Wow! What a huge disappointment. We purchased accommodation through Travelzoo. They generally have very good offers and are very dependable. Not in this instance. The cost of our accommodation was $159.00 a night. When we arrived it was difficult to spot the office as there is no sign indicating where the office is. We drove to the bottom of the property and asked a couple of people. Someone told us it was in the white building at the top of the property– no signs indicating that this is where you are to check in.

For $159.00 a night we got a very small ground level room. It is very dark and the view was of our car and a concrete wall. We had room #1114 and I imagine that all rooms from #1111 to #1114 have the same dismal look as they are all in a row. The heating system/air conditioning did not work. We called the office at 8:00 in the evening and they said that maintenance had gone home for the day. We also could not open the window to get fresh air. They did offer to move us to another room but we had unpacked and settled in for the evening. She suggested that we use the fan to cool the room. Maybe if you come in the winter they’ll give you a plug in heater to heat the room. Maintenance came the next day after we called the desk again. He replaced the thermostat and said that if that didn’t work (it didn’t), that there was a problem with the heating system. He did open the window and said that the salt air can erode some of the latches making it difficult to open.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Soundproofing is very poor.

I notice that they have storm watching specials through travelzoo. It is not good value unless you want a small room looking out at your vehicle and a concrete wall, with no heat.

Would absolutely not stay here again.

Another thing to note is that the road around Kennedy Lake is under construction and they close the road in both directions for hours at a time. We sat in our vehicle for 4 hours waiting for the one road out of the area to open up to traffic. This is during the day from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm that the road was closed. This is the only road to get out of the Ucluelet/Tofino area.
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Don't stay here
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Cloney, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina, responded to this review
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Hi Valerie - thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and did not meet the standards to provide you with a service that left you anything less than happy. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Tofino Resort + Marina. Please know that your experience with your stay was an exception. We are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. If you'd like to email us you may reach us anytime at info@tofinoresortandmarina.com or 844.680.4184 (press 1). Again, thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$492
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$488
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$785
  • Expedia.com
    AU$781
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$774
  • Hotels.com
    AU$787
2.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$624
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$534
  • Hotels.com
    AU$626
  • Expedia.com
    AU$621
3.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Perfect location in downtown Tofino - close to the waterfront, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
AU$363
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$362
1.2 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Room #1
AU$368
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$369
  • eDreams
    AU$368
0.9 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.0 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    5.1 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    4.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • StayForLong
    • Algotels
    5.3 km from Tofino Resort + Marina
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tofino
    Reviews (426)
    Filter reviews
    426 results
    Traveller rating
    254
    85
    45
    21
    21
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    254
    85
    45
    21
    21
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews captain joe ultimate adventure sea lions adventure center dyson fan whale watching tour grey whales king suite see whales bear watching room was spacious front desk staff low tide clams visiting tofino amazing location get away
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    156 - 161 of 426 reviews
    Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

    My husband and I booked a last minute trip to Tofino and quickly decided on Tofino Resort and Marina because of their website. We booked two nights plus their adventure tour package for 8 AM the next day (Saturday); we arrived to Tofino late Friday night. We woke up bright and early to prep for the adventure tour only to find out that there was a system glitch that caused the package to not register on the system. We were told it doesn’t happen often, but someone else confirmed that it happened more often than they’d like to admit...

    We weren’t happy because it threw a wrench into our plans for the rest of the day. Of course, we spoke to the front desk customer manager Leesia (sp?) and she confirmed that she’d offer us a discount to make up for this glitch. We also spoke to Sabrina at the adventure center and she managed to reschedule a 2 PM adventure tour. Our captain Jordan made the adventure tour awesome and created a come-back with how we felt about the whole mess-up. And while we didn’t catch any crabs because someone pulled up our trap and took them... Mike, our server at The Hatch, was amazing and he comped one of our mains to make up for it.

    Overall, issues happen at times. It’s how they handled it in the end that matters. They turned a 1 star review into a 5 star. Good job! I guess we’re coming back ;)

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Tina L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

    I stayed here recently and I found it quite lovely. It’s very close to a number of excellent restaurants as well as activities. The room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the water pressure was nice. I would stay here again.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank CourtneyJB92
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 September 2020

    Amazing location- every place was convenient to get to. Very friendly staff. Room/bathroom was super clean- only the room temperature was a bit hot & the bed was just decent, not the most comfortable but it was fine just for a few days.

    Date of stay: September 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 12,345,678,711
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 September 2020

    Nice rooms, some upper floor ones have a fantastic view of the harbour and surrounding area. There are two restaurants down the hill close by and a few close by on the road. Downtown Tofino is a short walk or drive away.
    The hotel is clean and has good rooms and parking.
    We enjoyed our stay and would return if we are back in Tofino.

    Date of stay: September 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lance L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 September 2020

    Our 40th anniversary was made quite special by the staff at the resort. Due to a cancellation we were able to get a private bear watching tour. Our guide, Jeff, was knowledgeable, informative and just plain fun. It was a great trip.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 8j5iclms77
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews