We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
POLLYANNA57
Brisbane, Australia

Comfort in a Surfer Town.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 July 2022via mobile
The Resort is a Gated Oceanfront Complex of privately owned apartments, sited before the small town of Tofino. We rented a 1 bedroom ground level apartment and it was very luxurious, spacious, clean and cozy. Laundry in a Cupboard handy, large bathroom and bedroom and very functional kitchen with large domestic frig. Gate Keypad Code advised of before arrival to enable access into the grounds. Car parking is open air and random, as space at arrival allows. The Reception Building houses pull along wagons for guests to load up with their luggage to proceed with it down the pathways to their accommodation at the rear. At that point, in the rain, we were glad we had sacrificed a sea view (perhaps) in upstairs accommodation for a ground level rental. The external wooden stairwells looked formidable and daunting in the rain. With luggage. The property is fastidiously maintained with stunning gardens providing privacy. Guest access to the stunning beach is at the very end of the complex.
We bought groceries and food from the impressive Tofino Grocery Store and never ate out. It looked like an effort to do that, anywhere, during the time we stayed there.
Date of stay: May 2022
Room Tip: Phone Resort if age or mobility issues need advising of.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$660
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$659
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$487
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$920
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$920
3.5 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
0.2 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.9 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.2 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      1.1 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • ZenHotels.com
      2.9 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      5.9 km from Cox Bay Beach Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (397)
      Filter reviews
      397 results
      Traveller rating
      244
      117
      21
      7
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      244
      117
      21
      7
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews bedroom dog wagon gated laundry bathtub rain rental
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      5 - 10 of 397 reviews
      Reviewed 4 December 2021

      our condo was well equipped and modern. They need new beds! very soft and uncomfortable. The location and the beach are magnificent! We were in condo #11 which is main floor and close to the ocean. We could hear the waves at night from our open window. We will definitely return to this wonderful piece of heaven in Canada!

      Room tip: second floor rooms have ocean view.
      Date of stay: September 2021
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank PJFortney
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 November 2021

      I recently stayed at this resort for the first time and I can honestly say I can't wait to go back.. The 3 nights we spent there with friends were perfection and every aspect of our stay was great from the check in to the check out and everything in between.. The 2 bedroom unit had everything you would need, beds were comfy, views were fabulous and kitchen was very well stocked. Special shout out to Colton at the front desk for helping find my daughters super special stuffy that got left tangled in the sheets on check out.. I called the day after check out and didn't get much help from the front desk agent I spoke with but I called back 4 days after check out and got Colton on the phone.. He took it upon himself to help a girl out and 3 hours later, the stuffy has been tracked down and is heading home! Colton you rock!!! As someone in a Customer service based business myself, I so appriciate your extra attention and you crushed it!!THANK YOU.. Robyn Gervais

      Date of stay: November 2021
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank 689robyng
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

      My husband and I spent 3 nights in Tofino at Cox Bay Beach Resort. We stayed there during a visit 5 years ago as well. It’s in a beautiful setting on lovely Cox Bay Beach. They offer condo style accommodations with kitchens. They’re very clean and provide lots of natural light. Great staff as well.

      Date of stay: August 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank K3098DVkatiek
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 August 2021

      We had a great stay at the Cox Bay Beach Resort. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and very clean. Next time we're in Tofino we look forward to staying here again. It was a delight!

      Date of stay: August 2021
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank XrisandSusan
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

      Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Had lovely meals at Long Beach Lodge next door. Only suggestions for improvement are replacing/adding to the living room and patio furniture, and upgrading the spotty WIFI. Furniture needs to be more functional/comfortable with ottomans, side tables and better lighting. It’s dark in the unit. Also, addition of plastic glasses would be A+ for taking to the beach. Overall though, a lovely stay.

      Date of stay: August 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank 458amandas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews