We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
213
115
18
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
115
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom condo full kitchen hot tub washer dryer infrared sauna pacific surf school exercise room gas fireplace heated floors ground floor nice amenities minute drive house keeping storm watching ocean view own meals pull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve done an annual trip to Tofino for the last 10 years and Cox Bay Beach Resort is our favourite place to stay. The bay itself is beautiful, great for beach walks and surfing and sunsets. Great value! We like the nicely stocked kitchen to cook most our meals, the beds are comfy, the living room with the cozy fireplace is nice. The one bedroom units are on the ground floor, the only downside that I can think of is if you have a group above you in the bigger unit (i.e with kids running around) the noise carries. Other then that, we’ve found it to be very quiet and for the most part people seem to respect the serenity of the place. I recommend the resort to friends and family visiting the area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank adventureseaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

My Wife and I stayed at the Cox Bay Beach Resort for our wedding in Tofino and we are incredibly happy that we did. Our room was incredibly nice and fully stocked with everything we needed (including heated floors in our bathroom!!), the fitness facility, sauna, and hot tub were also nice touches, but perhaps the best add on features were the Lounge for group get togethers, the lookout to take in all the beauty of Cox Bay and the unbeatable location, right on Cox Bay Beach, making it very easy to hop down to the beach to go for a stroll or catch some waves. And to top it all off, the manager of the resort was very good to work with for our wedding and all the staff were very nice as well. The next time we’re in Tofino we’re definitely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobs2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 1 bedroom suites. It was great. There is a queen bed and a queen pull out couch. It was the most comfortable pull out I've slept in. The beach access is close and there an observation area too. Lovely scenery and very quiet. Pet friendly and the dog had a great time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank jasaldain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Cox Bay Beach Resort. The one bedroom unit was very well appointed. Very comfortable king size bed. Beautiful west coast design incorporated natural stone and wood. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable living room with gas fireplace. We enjoyed sitting on our little patio in the morning and taking walks on Cox Bay Beach. It was great watching the surfers. The view is spectacular. Helpful staff. I was dealing with a mobility challenge and found the resort easy to navigate with a main floor suite. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This is one of the nicest locations in Tofino. It's right on the beach but not all the rooms have an ocean view. It really doesn't matter though because the resort is so well laid out that you can easily access the beach. It's a very comfortable hotel which offers kitchenettes which means you don't even have to leave the resort if you don't want to.
Highly recommend this location and this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mjo1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews