We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
212
115
18
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
115
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom condo full kitchen cox bay beach washer dryer hot tub infrared sauna pacific surf school gas fireplace exercise room ground floor heated floors nice amenities minute drive house keeping storm watching own meals ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Steps from the beach, clean and cozy condos. The atmosphere is perfect for a restful weekend and exploring the outdoors. We recommend this place for families or couples who need an escape. Pet friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fearless478637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This suite is modern, large and very well designed and includes a small outside sitting area. The washer and dryer came in very handy as we were mid trip. One minute walk to the beach on Cox Bay. There is also a common hut tub and exercise room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I loved this resort, we couldn't have wished for a better apartment to stay in. It was clean, well equipped, and finished to a high standard. The beach is right on your doorstep, and it's beautiful. Surfing was brilliant fun, and afterwards you can relax in their hot tub before using one of their Webber BBQ's and then using their fireplace in their shared area. It's just perfect - probably the highlight of our trip despite staying in other 5 star hotels for our BC holiday. Lovely, friendly team on reception too!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank marl_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 adults and 4 children (13,7,3,3 years old) occupied two properties. My wife and daughter (13 years) stayed in the one bedroom. Both my sister in laws and 3 children stayed in the 2 bedroom.

Pros: location, quiet after 9pm (dusk), next to beach, customer service/front desk, mosquito/bug screens on every window

Cons:
Noise from construction of new resort next door. At this time, the frame is complete and they we're adding the stairs
Construction on Saturday am

No lift to the second floor. The 2 bedroom was on the second floor and I got a good work out lugging everything up and down the stairs.

New sheets every 3rd day. Over our 6 nights, House keeping came only once. You can request new towels if you want.

Overall, I would stay again. This was peak season so we feel the price reflected the value of our stay.

Pros:
Location next to Cox bay beach

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

offers a stunning view of the Cox Bay surfers or even the winter storm season. Friends can gather in a separate large lounge area, hot tub or sauna near the fitness building. The many distinct areas provide a place for friends and families to gather and add to the uniqueness of Cox Bay Resort.
Nestled between two resorts, the gated Cox Bay Beach Resort provides tranquility and privacy within each compact one or two bedroom modern living area. A view of the Bay can be seen from the balconies and also from the loft bedroom which has a second ensuite bathroom and discreetly hidden washer dryer units.
The cathedral ceiling in the living room opens up the area and is enhanced by the warmth from the stone fireplace. A full compliment of appliances are in the kitchen. The Tofino roasted Rhino coffee provided is a delightful way to start your day.
I have stayed at the resorts on either side, and Cox Bay Resort is a value boutique resort of choice. A perfect feeling for a pleasurable stay has been encaptured in a modern European styled facility and in keeping within the natural landscape.
"Awesomeness " can be found here with many fun adventures nearby.

Room Tip: The larger Room 33 has excellent view of Cox Bay. Only a few units allow pets.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews