We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fiss
scotland

Perfect

Review of Vista Hermosa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 June 2018
We had 3 nights here in May and it was fantastic, the weather was perfect for sitting on the patio watching the boats, the people and Pedro the sea lion. Central so we walked everywhere, hot tub was enjoyed every day.Wonderful from start to finish.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$490
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$490
  • Expedia.com
    AU$492
  • Hotels.com
    AU$493
1.1 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$853
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$852
  • StayForLong
    AU$735
  • Booking.com
    AU$852
2.6 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #1
AU$405
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$405
  • Vio.com
    AU$380
  • Agoda.com
    AU$407
0.2 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
6.1 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
6.0 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
2.2 km from Vista Hermosa
Free parking
Beachfront
The view from our doorstep of the Long Beach Haven guest suite to the beach
    12.8 km from Vista Hermosa
    Free parking
    Beachfront
      0.1 km from Vista Hermosa
      AU$212
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
        AU$212
      • eDreams
        AU$212
      34.4 km from Vista Hermosa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (58)
      Filter reviews
      58 results
      Traveller rating
      39
      16
      1
      0
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      39
      16
      1
      0
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      3 - 8 of 58 reviews
      Reviewed 5 April 2018

      We just spent a family Easter weekend at Vista Hermosa, and we all agreed it is a place we would come back to. It's a cozy three bedroom with a gorgeous vista (as its name suggests), and all the amenities you need with a hot tub to boot. It's located in the heart of Tofino, so it's steps away from restaurants, grocery store, local shops and a park for the kids to play.

      I'm giving Vista Hermosa 4 stars because of its location in downtown Tofino, the cleanliness of the house, and the gorgeous view. There was attention to detail from the owners which included a bag of fresh coffee beans from a Tofino roaster, 6 chocolate bars from Tofino Chocolatier, a welcome card and lots of brochures explaining things to do in the area. The kitchen was fairly well-stocked, the only thing we found missing was a beater to whip up whip cream, but our sloppy pavlova was still delicious.

      However, it lost a star because there are a few things that I feel the owner should address, considering the steep rental price they charge: fix the running toilet because it is really annoying; get new mattresses for the beds because they have definitely passed their expiry date (sagging with a defined hump in the middle, and creaks everytime you move); and lastly, please return your phone messages as you promise to do in your welcome message via VRBO.

      All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this homey three bedroom if you're looking for a great location in Tofino. And if you do decide to book it, bring a pair of binoculars so you can watch the cows of Meares Island grazing on seaweed across the way, and maybe a mattress topper for comfort.

      Date of stay: April 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank nutsforsnorkelling
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 November 2017

      My husband and I enjoyed the Vista Hermosa for two nights in November and were struck by the gorgeous ocean views from every window. We were welcomed with Tofino chocolate and coffee and an inviting suite that had everything we needed for a comfortable and cozy stay with our little dog, Bella. Not every place allows pets so we were delighted to have such a nice place to stay that was welcoming to our fur friend. Situated on Main street, it was an easy walk to the many Tofino stores so when we weren’t at the beach or sitting by our fireplace in the suite, we could tour what the merchants had to offer just a few steps from our lodging. We will definitely recommend the Vista Hermosa to our friends and would love to return ourselves some day. Thank you Rosa and Eric!!! Sarah and Dan from Nanaimo

      Date of stay: November 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Sarah k
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

      Was impressed with the view from the deck and size of the rooms. I expected a bit more from the reviews. Don't like to knit pick but there are more than a few items that need attention. The closet door in main bedroom is broken off and laying inside the closet. The fireplace does not work. The remotes for TV have dead batteries. Their was no soap for doing dishes as well no dish washer detergent. This explains why all the dishes that are supplied were covered in grease. I called the owner and she brought soap, so we washed all the dishes. The toilet has a broken flush button and has continuously running water. I think these house keeping issues should of been addressed prior to our arrival. Good things about this place, it's minutes from shopping, terrific view and the hot tub was a plus. Good news for the next people that stay here. The dishes are all clean and we put new batteries in one of the remotes.

      Date of stay: November 2017
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      4  Thank stevewB6840NO
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 June 2017

      The west coast of Vancouver Island is among the most beautiful and dynamic areas we have ever seen. Vista Hermosa is located above the Tofino wharf with a bird's eye view of all the activities and natural rhythms of the protected harbour. This is not a hotel. We were in a Studio Suite which is the sea view corner of an apartment complex. The unit was comfortable, quite clean, with a reasonably well equipped kitchen. The window coverings do not allow for real, daytime darkness and there are hills and stairs to climb, no matter where you are going. That didn't matter to us. It is not a wheelchair or limited mobility friendly spot. Nearly all services and shops are within a 5 minute stroll. There is a very well stocked Co-Op grocery store only a block away. (You will need to go a bit further to buy live crabs.) We felt the price for the accommodation was good value.
      The weather was nearly perfect while we were on the coast, so the hikes, canoe tour, local walking trips and deck sitting were all spectacular.

      Room tip: This is not a hotel, so there are no services to speak of.
      Date of stay: May 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
      Thank Rich T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 June 2017

      We felt like home. Great place to spend your holidays and perfect host´s treatment.
      It is in the town and the views are so beatufull.
      We would definately repeat experience. I hope soon!!
      Highly recommended!!

      Room tip: perfect for Friends, family or romantic trip. I love the valcony!!!!
      Date of stay: April 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank camposcassinello
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews