We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
camposcassinello
Vancouver, Canada

Excellent acomodation

Review of Vista Hermosa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 June 2017
We felt like home. Great place to spend your holidays and perfect host´s treatment.
It is in the town and the views are so beatufull.
We would definately repeat experience. I hope soon!!
Highly recommended!!
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: perfect for Friends, family or romantic trip. I love the valcony!!!!
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.3 km from Vista Hermosa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      3.4 km from Vista Hermosa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • ZenHotels.com
      5.9 km from Vista Hermosa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      3.8 km from Vista Hermosa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Algotels
      6.1 km from Vista Hermosa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      5.0 km from Vista Hermosa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      2.8 km from Vista Hermosa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      AU$732
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$732
      2.6 km from Vista Hermosa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        6.2 km from Vista Hermosa
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Tofino
        Reviews (58)
        Filter reviews
        58 results
        Traveller rating
        39
        16
        1
        0
        2
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        39
        16
        1
        0
        2
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        8 - 13 of 58 reviews
        Reviewed 31 May 2017

        My Family and I stayed the first week of April in vista Hermosa Oceanfront studio
        and we had a Wonderful and Great Stay . Since 2015 we come back 3 year on the row .We loved the place is so relaxing an also like because everything is Near and Central .Restaurant, the Market , the Museum, and the Park . Thank you Atriz M

        Date of stay: April 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank tuty27
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

        This has been one of the best places I have ever stayed in. It's a challenge having a relaxing evening with two very small kids. But it's was actually comfortable staying there and the location is prefect for those evening strolls. It was my first time staying in tofino but by far the best experience staying anywhere. I hope to get back there this summer !

        Date of stay: June 2016
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Walter T
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 22 May 2017

        Beautiful view, cute suite, equipped adequately, responsive and helpful hosts, and very good "in town" location.

        What would prevent me from going back: the incessant vent noise from the Oyster House just across the way on the water (runs 24 hours a day and can be heard inside it is so loud). There is also the matter of being on top of a small restaurants with tables outside. Overall, the Tofino harbor front is not a quiet place so it might be OK if someone wants to be in the middle of things.

        What the owners could do differently? Let people know that it is not a quiet spot, update the grungy bathroom, patch the baseboard and the paint, put up blinds that block night lights and day light, replace pitted and rusted pots and pans.

        Lots of potential here despite noise issues that cannot be controlled by the owners.

        Date of stay: May 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Service
        2  Thank Maryse L
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 29 April 2017

        The apartment was wonderful, super cute inside, and gorgeous views of the water. The hosts made checkin easy, and provided a nice card and some chocolates/coffee to welcome us. Would recommend to anyone. My only complaint is that the hosts did not respond to their phone - someone parked in our parking spot and we wanted to know where else we could park, and so texted the hosts, but never received a response.

        Date of stay: April 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Sleep Quality
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Maia S
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 25 October 2016

        We stayed at Vista Hermosa the week of Oct 15th. This house has one of the best views of the water, docks and boats. The house had everything you needed and was perfect for us. The deck is beautiful and is large enough for a full family. The hot tub was the highlight for us. The nice thing about this house as well as you do not need a car, you are in walking distance so several restaurants which are all fantastic as well as stores and spas.
        There is a taxi in town if you want to go to the larger hotels and watch the waves.
        The place is a must for anyone heading to Tofino

        Room tip: Great view, close to everything
        Date of stay: October 2016
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        2  Thank Nancy B
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews