We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maryse L
Ontario, Canada

A mix of 4 and 3 ratings depending on what you consider

Review of Vista Hermosa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 May 2017
Beautiful view, cute suite, equipped adequately, responsive and helpful hosts, and very good "in town" location.

What would prevent me from going back: the incessant vent noise from the Oyster House just across the way on the water (runs 24 hours a day and can be heard inside it is so loud). There is also the matter of being on top of a small restaurants with tables outside. Overall, the Tofino harbor front is not a quiet place so it might be OK if someone wants to be in the middle of things.

What the owners could do differently? Let people know that it is not a quiet spot, update the grungy bathroom, patch the baseboard and the paint, put up blinds that block night lights and day light, replace pitted and rusted pots and pans.

Lots of potential here despite noise issues that cannot be controlled by the owners.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$486
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$729
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
3.8 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,041
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
5.9 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.3 km from Vista Hermosa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.4 km from Vista Hermosa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    6.1 km from Vista Hermosa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$495
    • Vio.com
    0.6 km from Vista Hermosa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      6.2 km from Vista Hermosa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (58)
      Filter reviews
      58 results
      Traveller rating
      39
      16
      1
      0
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      39
      16
      1
      0
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      11 - 16 of 58 reviews
      Reviewed 29 April 2017

      The apartment was wonderful, super cute inside, and gorgeous views of the water. The hosts made checkin easy, and provided a nice card and some chocolates/coffee to welcome us. Would recommend to anyone. My only complaint is that the hosts did not respond to their phone - someone parked in our parking spot and we wanted to know where else we could park, and so texted the hosts, but never received a response.

      Date of stay: April 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Maia S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 October 2016

      We stayed at Vista Hermosa the week of Oct 15th. This house has one of the best views of the water, docks and boats. The house had everything you needed and was perfect for us. The deck is beautiful and is large enough for a full family. The hot tub was the highlight for us. The nice thing about this house as well as you do not need a car, you are in walking distance so several restaurants which are all fantastic as well as stores and spas.
      There is a taxi in town if you want to go to the larger hotels and watch the waves.
      The place is a must for anyone heading to Tofino

      Room tip: Great view, close to everything
      Date of stay: October 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      2  Thank Nancy B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 October 2016

      The Oceanfront Studio has panoramic views of Clayoquot Sound and the immediate comings and goings of Tofino harbour, including the seaplanes. So a great place to sit either inside or on the balcony to take in the wonderful view and watch the activities on the water. Spacious for two, well appointed and a short walk to all the restaurants and shops of Tofino, A great base from which to explore the area.

      Date of stay: September 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Chris343BU
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

      As others have mentioned, the views are amazing. I'm not sure we will ever stay anywhere that could beat them. The studio itself is lovely, very comfortable with everything we needed. For some reason we hadn't realised until we arrived that the studio is part of a small, very nice block of apartments. I don't know if the Captain's Quarters is in the same block, I don't think it is. We also hadn't realised the studio was directly above a restaurant. I was a bit surprised by this when we first arrived. As it turned out the restaurant wasn't really a problem, with minimal noise. I think I would have preferred to have known in advance though. The studio is a lovely place, and undoubtedly staying there added a great deal to the pleasure we had during our time in beautiful Tofino.

      Date of stay: September 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      3  Thank HemeraBirmingham
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

      Stayed here for 3 nights and we wish it could have been longer. Amazing property and wonderful views. Fantastic location, walking distance to the whole town.
      The views are really the selling point of the property, it must be the best views in town. It's great watching the floatplanes come and go.
      If your looking for the washer dryer it's under the hot tub area, watch your head! There was no ironing board available when we stayed as it got ruined in the summer and hadn't been replaced. This really is a wonder place to stay, would highly recommend.

      Date of stay: September 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank LandBW7568
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews