We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maia S

Fantastic stay

Review of Vista Hermosa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2017
The apartment was wonderful, super cute inside, and gorgeous views of the water. The hosts made checkin easy, and provided a nice card and some chocolates/coffee to welcome us. Would recommend to anyone. My only complaint is that the hosts did not respond to their phone - someone parked in our parking spot and we wanted to know where else we could park, and so texted the hosts, but never received a response.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$641
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$644
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$616
  • Hotels.com
    AU$644
1.1 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$967
  • Expedia.com
    AU$967
  • StayForLong
    AU$948
  • Hotels.com
    AU$968
2.6 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Guest House at 1115 Fellowship Dr
AU$467
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$468
  • Hotels.com
    AU$468
  • Priceline
    AU$467
2.8 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$378
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$378
  • Agoda.com
    AU$378
  • eDreams
    AU$378
0.2 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Vista Hermosa
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
6.1 km from Vista Hermosa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tofino
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
39
16
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
16
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at Vista Hermosa the week of Oct 15th. This house has one of the best views of the water, docks and boats. The house had everything you needed and was perfect for us. The deck is beautiful and is large enough for a full family. The hot tub was the highlight for us. The nice thing about this house as well as you do not need a car, you are in walking distance so several restaurants which are all fantastic as well as stores and spas.
There is a taxi in town if you want to go to the larger hotels and watch the waves.
The place is a must for anyone heading to Tofino

Room tip: Great view, close to everything
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Oceanfront Studio has panoramic views of Clayoquot Sound and the immediate comings and goings of Tofino harbour, including the seaplanes. So a great place to sit either inside or on the balcony to take in the wonderful view and watch the activities on the water. Spacious for two, well appointed and a short walk to all the restaurants and shops of Tofino, A great base from which to explore the area.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris343BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

As others have mentioned, the views are amazing. I'm not sure we will ever stay anywhere that could beat them. The studio itself is lovely, very comfortable with everything we needed. For some reason we hadn't realised until we arrived that the studio is part of a small, very nice block of apartments. I don't know if the Captain's Quarters is in the same block, I don't think it is. We also hadn't realised the studio was directly above a restaurant. I was a bit surprised by this when we first arrived. As it turned out the restaurant wasn't really a problem, with minimal noise. I think I would have preferred to have known in advance though. The studio is a lovely place, and undoubtedly staying there added a great deal to the pleasure we had during our time in beautiful Tofino.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank HemeraBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and we wish it could have been longer. Amazing property and wonderful views. Fantastic location, walking distance to the whole town.
The views are really the selling point of the property, it must be the best views in town. It's great watching the floatplanes come and go.
If your looking for the washer dryer it's under the hot tub area, watch your head! There was no ironing board available when we stayed as it got ruined in the summer and hadn't been replaced. This really is a wonder place to stay, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LandBW7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

What a special treat for the four of us to stay in the Captain's Quarters at Vista Hermosa! We had to book our trip late and there wasn't much available anywhere in the Pacific Rim region, but luckily for us Vista Hermosa happened to have openings on the dates we needed. It's spacious, clean, peaceful, and the generous balcony with a splendid view of Clayoquot Sound was the highlight of the place. Three big bedrooms, a full kitchen, a private hot tub and barbeque, an open and inviting living/dining area. One block from Tofino's excellent grocery store and yet just enough off the main drag to provide a sense of peace and privacy. While not cheap, the price is very fair for what you get; an ideal place for a family or group of friends. For us, splitting the cost between two couples made it very worthwhile.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeatherL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews