We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cool place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Ocean-view Deck, Lounge Chairs and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Ocean-view Deck, Lounge Chairs and BBQ
Bright Open Studio with well stocked kitchenette, sliding door to ocean view deck and BBQ Queen Bed - TV/DVD/Cable/Wifi  - Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Private Ocean-view Deck, Lounge Chairs and BBQ
Bright Open Studio with well stocked kitchenette, sliding door to ocean view deck and BBQ
Queen Bed - TV/DVD/Cable/Wifi  - Fireplace
Bathroom with Shower, Towels, Toiletries and Hairdryer
Toqnuin Beach at your door
Toqnuin Beach steps from the Studio
Tonquin Beach at your doorstep
Beach Front Studio, quaint, private, tranquil secluded
Go fishing at Tonquin Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jerry S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Quietly situated but easy walking distance to Tofino centre. Studio is fairly spacious for a couple and thoughtfully equipped. Saw whales from deck pictured. Bed comfy, shower good.
Downsides are no dishwasher, freezer or washing machine - no space.
DVD did not work and property management company did not respond to our email about this.
Overall the excellent situation of Studio offset the minor irritations detailed above.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for reviewing, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Every effort has been made and clearly stated what amenities are included with the Studio, dishwasher, freezer and washing machine are not listed. We apologize the DVD player was not working for you, we unfortunately did not receive any correspondence email from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurferChi...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, but dated”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The bed was very soft (cozy, but not great for your back), the place was clean and nicely supplied with what we needed. The bathroom is dated and the shower is a small stand-up unit (ok for us but would be problematic for larger folks). The view is great but you need to know the location of the cabin and the stairs could make this challenging for those who don't walk a lot. It's at the base of a very steep hill and about 15 minutes walk from downtown Tofino so unless you want to take the car out every time you want to go into town (and fight for parking) you'll be walking up and down inclines to get there. I liked the place, my husband did not.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are very sorry to hear Tonquin Point Studio did not meet your husbands expectations. The location is a great spot for guests who seek nature, seclusion and appreciate the short stroll to the Village. If perhaps walking and stairs are a physical challenge or concern, we are always available and happy to answer any questions prior to reserving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan550
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely little studio rental with a view”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed five days for our anniversary. Great location, clean and cozy studio with everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susangX21...
Iqaluit
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal get-a-away that is close to downtown”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Highly recommended private get-a-away and yet so very close to the 'action'. It is ideal in so many ways. Sleep to the sound of the crashing waves! This is not ideal for those who have trouble walking due to steep climb or the stairs, and there are trails to the beaches as well. Not much space to park but there is a small 'guest parking' spot if not used. Would be perfect if they had bikes for use, but there are bike rentals in town. This is the place to rent for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ for use!
Liked least: Trailer took up parking area so it is little space to park. We kept the car at my daughters most times.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing